We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quick stop”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Just stopped for one night on our way north, only booked 2 days before and still got a good price. 2 Premier inns on this trading estate so make sure you go to the right one (we didnt but the other hotels staff where helpful) I would recomend this hotel it seems very new and fresh.






  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    269
    66
    26
    13
See reviews for
344
229
41
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here on several occasions. The distribution building work did not affect me. The staff are all lovely.
This time the room was nicely refurbished modern and fresh. Unfortunately the tiles in the bathroom had already began to crack where the taps are fixed.
The new hair dryer was great as was the new quicker kettle. However, the angle of the tap in the bathroom made filling the kettle a little awkward. The food in the Shirehorse was awful but I have reviewed that separately. What has stopped me giving this premier inn 5 stars is the constant base beat of music that was constant from when I checked in to when I left. I assume a tv was left on somewhere on a music channel. I couldn't hear any other guests or Tv but the music noise really travelled.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is the 5th time we have stayed here as central to Stafford County Showground. This time the hotel was being refurbished. We stayed at the weekend. Our room had been refurbished and was lovely and modern. The hotel was very clean, staff were friendly and welcoming. This time we chose to eat at the Shire Horse but whilst welcoming and had atmosphere the meal let the side down as steak was tough, overcooked and warm. Normally we eat at the buffet Oriental Chinese at the other end of the carpark which we will go back to next time!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peerli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Recently refurbished, with the rooms getting better TV's and refitted bathrooms. We had a pleasant stay while visiting family and friends. There was plenty of space for our own travel cot and the room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful, offer to assist me unloading our car of all our baby paraphernalia. The only real gripe is the poor contents of the rooms refreshment bar, the milk is those horrible little UHT capsules, but that is being picky for a budget hotel I guess.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TobyHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We have been coming to this Premier Inn year on year for about 5 years as we were showing at the Federation Poultry Show - and we havent had a complaint yet. We were greeted by a team of Receptionists who had superb customer service.

We were informed that the resteraunt next door was full for that evening, so we ventured across the Car Park to the Buffet Chinese - which was lovely, would highly suggest if you ever stop. So, for the next evening we booked - and it was fantastic! Our table of 4 all had the Mixed Grill, it was lovely - plenty of it too.

The room is what you expect of a Premier Inn room, tidy, concise - perfect. I do look forward to possibly having a Refurbished room next year!

Would highly reconmend this hotel to anyone - by the number of Poultry Exhibitors stopping at the hotel for the show, it shows that it is a good distance from the County Show Ground (About 5 minute drive) and a short distance from the City Centre.

All ready booked for next year!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielJNixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I was invited to one of my clients works Christmas party and we decided to stay over as the venue was the Post House in Stafford. We looked at a few hotels and chose the Premier inn hurricane north stafford which was suitably located and even had a discounted offer to stay for £29! This was a fabulous price especially for this time of the year. The hotel is currently being renovated and updated but this didn't cause any issues as the staff were friendly and helpful! We would recommend a stay at this premier inn, thanks for a welcome stay :) and a great night sleep :) ps we would like hot chocolate drinks available in our rooms along with the usual tea and coffee, this would be a nice touch :) thanks.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is undergoing a refurbishment and as such there are some areas that are much better than others.

One of the major downsides is that the car parking area is reduced as they are using it to store building supplies so if you are late getting there then you will be directed to a public car park, although you will be given a voucher for this.

We got a refurbished room and have to say it was excellent and really like the new decor and facilities.

What was not excellent was the customer service. There was nobody on reception when we arrived and it was a good five minutes before anyone turned up. And then there was only a half hearted apology. The next morning, there was no good morning whilst we were going to breakfast and when we tried to check out the staff were more interested in talking to each other.

One reason I book so many premier inns is their customer service. This one is letting the side down. Will try another one next time.

Another positive is that it is very close to the M6

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Superships1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stafford hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
5.5 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
835 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Address: 1 Hurricane Close, Stafford ST16 1GZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Stafford
#2 Business Hotel in Stafford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Stafford Castle, Shire Hall Gallery, and Sandon Hall - all within 15 minutes' drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing