We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a night of sleep. ahhhh.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“It's a night of sleep. ahhhh.”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile


So I was fortunate to be able travel to Stafford and my first thought was get myself booked in the premier inn for a good night sleep as the say in the adverts. I know that it's an average hotel but I was really suprised when I got in my room. it has been recently updated, boy what a difference. The Samsung flat TV was a nice big 42 inch screen, lots of free view channels and with audio and USB, RGB, HDMI connections below on a flat input panel. The bed is large and soft. The clean color scheme of purple which matches the arty tree pictures hung on the nicely painted walls. There is a wooden structure to hang your coat and shirts up which is a nice feature. It also stores extra pillows that are firmer if that is you choice which is all in the aid to have a good nights sleep.

The room has a power plug at side of the bed which is great for the charging your phone or device that you may have brought on your travels. The staff is pleasnt enough with a greeting smile. This location does attract a few of the business travellers. There is great place to eat just next door which incidently is the place to have a good breakfast and your have a choices of eating as much as you like. My room was lovely and warm with a quick alter of the easy non tricky thermostat.

it's certainly has improved and I slept like a log and had sweet dreams

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Darkbyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    269
    66
    26
    13
See reviews for
344
229
41
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here this weekend, a very clean hotel and we felt safe, even with our 2 small children. The first floor is currently being refurbished, but it didn't affect us at all.A bit confusing when we got there, as there are 2 Premier Inns within close proximity to each other, so went to the wrong one first, but staff were helpful about this. We would stay here again.Nearby Chinese buffet restaurant was a hit, but go early or book as it got very busy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel as we were attending a show in Stafford. It was very easy to get to from the motorway, just off junction 14. There are two Premier Inns here, very close together, we chose this one as it had slightly better reviews on Trip advisor and because the dining facilities looked better. The room was excellent , warm and comfortable, and the bathroom facilities were clean and fresh. The shire horse pub next door was lovely, a modern recreation of an olde worlde pub. Unfortunately we arrived too late for dinner but the menu looked great. We only had time for a quick drink before they called time at 11 pm, this is the only thing it like to see improved.all in all very good and if I'm back in the area I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davymac47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Ok - have used consistently for 4 years now - its exactly what you woudl expect.
PArking can be crowded - Chinese next door is very good - taps were incorrectly marked in the bathroom - Nice TV!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrTeeee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Amazing, had a luxurious stay. The bed was extremely comfortable. Everything is top quality. Room was thermostatically controlled. No noise during the night. Can't complain. Thanks, will definitely return

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Just stopped for one night on our way north, only booked 2 days before and still got a good price. 2 Premier inns on this trading estate so make sure you go to the right one (we didnt but the other hotels staff where helpful) I would recomend this hotel it seems very new and fresh.






  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here on several occasions. The distribution building work did not affect me. The staff are all lovely.
This time the room was nicely refurbished modern and fresh. Unfortunately the tiles in the bathroom had already began to crack where the taps are fixed.
The new hair dryer was great as was the new quicker kettle. However, the angle of the tap in the bathroom made filling the kettle a little awkward. The food in the Shirehorse was awful but I have reviewed that separately. What has stopped me giving this premier inn 5 stars is the constant base beat of music that was constant from when I checked in to when I left. I assume a tv was left on somewhere on a music channel. I couldn't hear any other guests or Tv but the music noise really travelled.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stafford hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
5.5 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
835 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Address: 1 Hurricane Close, Stafford ST16 1GZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stafford
#2 Family Hotel in Stafford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Stafford Castle, Shire Hall Gallery, and Sandon Hall - all within 15 minutes' drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing