We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done Premier”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Northamptonshire, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Well done Premier”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Excellent stay in this very clean, friendly hotel with a great comfy nights sleep. Unfortunately they didn't leave enough towels for guests in room (this is second time this has happened but in different Inns). However they do tell you to ask if there is anything you need. Service was good with friendly staff and the cleaning was second to none. Best Premier yet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zippy066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    274
    67
    27
    13
See reviews for
354
235
42
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
High Peak, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We have stayed at this inn in the past but this time was better as it had had a refurb. The staff were polite and friendly. The room and bathroom were very clean. We had a meal at the pub next door. The staff there were very friendly and helpful. The food was well presented and hot. Breakfast the following morning was also very good and hot. I would certainly go back to stay without any hesitation.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Spotless, comfortable and quiet with great food and nice staff. I felt like it was the first time walking into a brand new facility. Extremely clean and tidy. There was a very wide selection of hot and cold breakfast items. Very tasty!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We have stayed at a number of different ones and are very impressed with this Hotel Chain. The rooms are spacious and clean, it is great having separate beds included for our 6 year old twins, and the staff are friendly and helpful, Great value all round!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWGROVES99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Wonderful well presented room (Recently Upgraded), everything you come to expect from Premier Inn. Fantastic bed and mattress, comfy pillows and a snuggly duvet, just as Mr Lenny Henry promises. Great all you can eat breakfast to boot.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nevetsben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The Premier inn Stafford North is located on a business park and on arrival lots of heavy goods vehicles were parked around the roadway leading to the hotel. I immediately thought this is going to be noisy in the morning when they all start up. How wrong could I be. It's one of the quietest hotels I've been in. We arrived late and the night staff were excellent. Very friendly and helpful. The rooms were totally fantastic. Brilliantly clean very spacious and mega modern complete with a huge flat screen tv on the wall.
I was totally convinced this was a new build hotel and was very surprised to find it was over ten years old and had had a full refurbishment.
A good sleep guaranteed was easy for this Inn to achieve. The staff at reception were just as friendly and helpful and the prepaid breakfast in the restaurant next door was the usual high standard.
I would strongly recommend this Premier to everyone. In fact I just booked a room for one if my staff who will be down that way on business. Forgot to say it's very close to the junction with M6 so really handy

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is our fourth stay at this hotel.We were very impressed on our first stay by a member of staff who went above and beyond normal customer service.My husband is in a wheel chair and the Staff are very helpful and cheerful.Never made us feel second class.The young man in question is now a team leader so is passing his ethics on to the newer staff.He is one of the reasons we keep returning.Newly revamped very nice.Restaurant right next door ,nice staff who don't mind if we asked to have things left out of certain dishes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
0.7 mi away
Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
885 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
579 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
#3 of 5 in Stone
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Address: 1 Hurricane Close, Stafford ST16 1GZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stafford
#2 Family Hotel in Stafford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Stafford Castle, Shire Hall Gallery, and Sandon Hall - all within 15 minutes' drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing