We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel. Average breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good hotel. Average breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Good hotel. Comfortable room - functional as all premier Inn rooms are.

Downsides - poor 3G mobile phone reception forcing you to spend fortune on premier inn wifi. Breakfast was only average - could be better.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Foody4Ldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    256
    61
    25
    13
See reviews for
330
219
40
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Save for the area, which is in the middle of an estate which is a mixture of things, hence it is rammed with HGV's parked up on the road for the night, the hotel is spot on, not great to look at, but the rooms are clean & well kitted out with the beds perfect for a good nights sleep, & a good tv system, the shower works well, though I have never been a big fan of shower curtains.

I would stay again,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthWestTyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in premier inns before I knew that they're standard is good however this hotel exceeded my expectations! The room was exceptionally clean and very modern with a large TV screen, tea and coffee facilities and a choice of pillows, the bathroom was also clean and the shower was great. We were checked in by a friendly receptionist and given a parking pass so we didn't need to pay on the car park. Convenient for Stafford and junction 14 on the m6. We enjoyed breakfast in the morning across at the shire where we were met by pleasant staff and a good selection to choose from. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again in the future, has to be the best budget hotel I've ever stayed in.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephsoontobeough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We didnt arrive until 10.30pm but was no problem to park and was a polite lady on the desk and got our room key straight away. We were on the 2nd floor so used the lift, room was lovely and clean. Bed was very comfortable and had two pillows each so very nice!! Fell straight asleep no problems and was very quiet!! :) would definitely reccomend. You have choice of chinese restaurant, chef and brewer or brewers fayre for food right next door.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 233 looks out to the audi garage and right at end of corridor,very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The bed was very comfy comfortable as were the pillows...and I am extremely hard to please on this score as I have multiple sleep disorders. Slept really well and it was clean and all good.
The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was quiet and it was all very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed at Hurricane Premier Inn with my sister as we were visiting friends and family in the area. Took us a little time to find our way around but no problem after using the satnav. Everything was perfect.....plenty of car parking space.... easy check in.....amazingly large and comfortable room......tea and coffee making facility which is always an absolute must.....very helpful and pleasant staff in all areas. The most wonderful breakfast and dinner next door in the Shire Horse. Altogether a very pleasant stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caro6608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Having had my first stay at a Premier Inn the week before I decided to stay at another to see if it was of a similar standard to the first .Although better in some respects, it was not as good in others. The receptionist was the only member of staff I saw the evening I checked in and she was still there when I checked out in the morning. She was polite, efficient and helpful. The reception area is small and entry to the corridors and rooms are with electronic key card. Remember to ask for a parking ticket at the reception otherwise you will have to pay at the meters outside.I found it strange to have this system for an out of town hotel.
The parking bays are small even for a medium sized vehicle.
The rooms were excellent,spotlessly clean, large attractive bathroom with plenty of hot water at all times. Large wall mounted flat screen TV with a media connection box below.
The bed was as advertised. Extremely comfortable with a selection of pillows and a comfy duvet. For convenience I had dinner and breakfast in the Shire Horse. Being a Saturday night it was busy but I was told no booking was required. The service was friendly and efficient and the 3 courses were good. On a personal note I felt it lacked atmosphere and I did not think it matched the standard of the hotel. Breakfast was the normal buffet and again I was quickly shown to my table which I thought was unusually angled. The area where the orange juice was served could do with a mat as I could fell my feet sticking to the carpet likely due to an overflow of liquid. The plates were heated and the food which was good, was hot. There was nothing wrong with the Shire however I expected more due to the high standard of the hotel.
I would certainly stay at another Premier Inn on the basis of the two I have stayed in and recommend them to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clanchiefScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stafford hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
5.5 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Address: 1 Hurricane Close, Stafford ST16 1GZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stafford
#2 Family Hotel in Stafford
#2 Business Hotel in Stafford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Stafford Castle, Shire Hall Gallery, and Sandon Hall - all within 15 minutes' drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing