We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a hurricane!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A great hotel, friendly staff, nice rooms. Far from town if your walking. Only fail is a rarther bland and over priced fry up! But you could have a hearty walk into town and get a Cheeper tastier breakfast! Sorted!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

I stay away at least several nights a week, The Hurricane is a very clean and well presented Premier Inn, the rooms have been refurbished.

Rooms have 40" ish smart TVs with all the connection in the wall to make it easy for you to connect USB, hdmi, VGA cables for you laptop etc. a good sized desk to work at for business. You can watch movies directly from your laptop or USB hard drive, play music etc.

Good clean bathrooms with a decent power shower.

My only critique is the fact all Premier Inns put 13tog duvets on all year round.

The hotel is situated just off the M6, it has 2 good pubs, for food and relaxation after a long day on the road.

I would stay here again without doubt.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank chrisbrocklebank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here to break the journey on our way back from a trip to France. Check in was quick and efficient. Rooms were clean, modern & comfortable. Nice modern bathrooms, flat screen tvs and a fan in each room. Breakfast was in the pub next door. Everything was laid out, already cooked. Poached eggs were cooked to order. I had a small cooked breakfast & I did not like it at all. The scrambled eggs were wet & slimy, hash browns were deep fried & mushrooms were disgusting. There was a good selection of cereals there for the kids but apart from mini blueberry & choc muffins and croissants in individual plastic wrapping not much in the line of pastries. Stayed in PI in Hemel Hempstead in June & there was the nicest coffee available there, lattes, cappuccino etc.. Coffee here was watery & tasteless. Also carpet around the juice table was sooo sticky. Stayed here last yr & noticed same thing, really sticky carpet. Thought it was just because we were a bit later down to breakfast & it was "fresh" stickiness. However on this stay we were first in to breakfast so think stickiness must be a build up over the months (years?) Would stay here again but would definitely give breakfast a miss next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalwayGirl1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I must say I have been hugely impressed by my stay in the premier inn at Stafford. Having stayed in many in the past I had low expectations however what I found was a very comfortable hotel with all of the things you would want and expect in a hotel that is twice the cost.

The staff were friendly, the rooms were impeccable the restaurant attached dwarves very good food. If I ever need to come back this is where I am coming, and will choose premier inn again elsewhere in the future.

Well done premier inn.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

friendly and efficient staff in hotel and restaurant room fresh and clean and able to get a good meal quickly. loved the bathroom facilities and staff very helpful l with good local knowledge .restaurant staff were very nice




  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great place to stay if you are planning on visiting Alton Towers. It is not too far away and very easy to get to the hotel and to the theme park. Plenty of free parking. as always, very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here to attend a local exhibition, was the closest place we could find. Good location and hotel/rooms were spotless. Receptionist who checked us in was in training, very polite but check in took a little longer (which is to be expected). Working for another hotel chain, I thought that sitting down to Check in was a little rude perhaps and there was no interaction from the staff. Room was too hot but then again was very hot weather and a fan was provided. Ate in the pub next door in the evening, service was good and food too. All in all , we had a comfortable stsy and I would stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregoryShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
0.7 mi away
Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#5 of 11 in Stafford
627 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
#3 of 5 in Stone
233 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel

Address: 1 Hurricane Close, Stafford ST16 1GZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Stafford
#2 Business Hotel in Stafford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
Price Range: £46 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Stafford Castle, Shire Hall Gallery, and Sandon Hall - all within 15 minutes' drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing