We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very disappointed to see that a twin room is a very large double bed and a proxy little single bed just big enough for a child. I was staying with my brother, we are both fully grown adults!! Staff knocked on door 2oclock I the morning requesting us to turn down TV. How very annoying. No manager available to talk to on checkout. Was told they will contact me next Tuesday, 3 days after checkout!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 235Margo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 910 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Excellent hotel within spitting distance of the M6 made for a great journey break point. Room was very modern and clean with nice TV.
Big enough room for two adults and two very young children in a Double, Single and Cot.
I'd happily stay there again although I'd give the adjacent pub/grill house a miss in search of better grub next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Booked 2 family rooms (adult & 2 Children and 2 adults 1 Child). Were visiting Alton Towers for day. Rooms including bathroom facilities were excellent - extremely clean and had all we needed. Beds were very comfortable. Staff were polite and eager to please and keep our experience a pleasant one. The breakfast was really very good. Choice, freshness and brilliant value for money. Would definitely recommend and will return again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The only drawback about this Premier Inn is the lack of air conditioning. Not needed very often in this country but when the room thermostat shows 28c all night and the room fan was just stirring the hot air around, a blast of cold air would have been most welcome. The young lady at reception refunded my room fee due to the fact I had replied "not at all" when she asked if I'd had a good night's sleep, Apart from that the room was very well appointed and comfortable although I do tend to find the beds are a bit high!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lou2461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Recently refurbished, staff excellent, we went during a very hot spell and they were thinking ahead and providing sheets and fans in the rooms which was good, the pub next door has excellent food and good service. We shared a triple room for 3 adults, all beds were adult size and very comfy for £70 room only which was great for a night out. A taxi into the main area of Stafford for drinking in July 2014 cost us £10. Only small detail that would take it from very good to excellent for us is for there to be a fridge in the rooms to put your cold drinks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed on why must have been the hottest day of the year (25th July). What a fantastically considerate gesture not only to have left the windows open, but also to have closed the curtains, left a large freestanding fan, and also a plain bed sheet so we didn't have to sleep under a duvet!

The rooms have recently been redecorated in a very contemporary fashion, with a purple accent light behind the bedhead, huge lcd tv, and a newly furnished bathroom. Everything spotless and wasn't even woken by other guests at the hotel.

I doubt you could ask for any more from a "budget" hotel. Superb.

Room Tip: The odd number rooms back onto a roundabout. Unfortunately late night roadworks were being carried...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnnyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We used this hotel to break a long car journey. This is the best Premier Inn I've stayed at...and I've stayed in quite a few. The décor in the rooms and corridors is more modern than other hotels in the chain I've stayed at. The staff were friendly and the pub-restaurant next door of good quality which served a nice dinner and great self-service full buffet for breakfast so seconds were enjoyed! There is a nice outdoor area at the pub for hotter weather with an area of grass where children can run around (supervised) after a long day in a car. Overall a nice environment for families that didn't feel as if compromises were being made.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouH549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stafford hotels
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
2 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#5 of 11 in Stafford
655 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vine Hotel
Vine Hotel
#10 of 11 in Stafford
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel

Address: 1 Hurricane Close, Stafford ST16 1GZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stafford
#1 Family Hotel in Stafford
#2 Business Hotel in Stafford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
Price Range: £44 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Stafford Castle, Shire Hall Gallery, and Sandon Hall - all within 15 minutes' drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing