We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stop over for Alton Towers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great stop over for Alton Towers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

Just returned from a 2 night stay as we visited Alton Tower's Scare Fest. Great hotel, friendly staff. Very clean and fantastic value for money breakfast where kids ate for free. We ate in the restaurant both evenings and food was good. Can't fault it. Well done Premier Inns.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catherine944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    165
    52
    15
    14
See reviews for
194
120
25
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed here en-route to Alton Towers with our little girl. As with all Premier Inns, it was clean comfortable with good parking facilities. There was one disappointment however, we spoke to the 'we'll be right back!' sign on the counter more than the actual staff! The staff seemed to be too busy in other ares of the hotel, rather than concentrating on the front of house aspect of the business. Which is a big mistake in my opinion.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MrJROConnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

Premier Inns do exactly what they say on the tin. Friendly staff, good food, excellent rooms, comfortable beds and good value for money.. They are excellent motels. Fairly cheap and extremely cheerful; they do everything Lenny H tells us.. However, Premier Inns do not project a hotel atmosphere as one would expect in a Holiday Inn or Ramada etc. But I think this is the key point, they don’t try to compete with Hiltons/Ramadas etc nor should they. Don’t fix something that works and is substantially better than Travel Lodges!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ditaliaSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

Only 1 night stay but absolutely wonderful.
Family room was warm and clean and everything we needed.
Restaurant next door was full of friendly staff and the duty manager couldn't do enough for us.
Evening meal and next mornings breakfast were fantastic.
Highly recommend by our family.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronco68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
277 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

You get what it says on the tin, our stay was very good, we found the rooms top quality and also the staff where equally as good. Breakfast was well cooked with no issues. For us a good location for the M6. We will return, but remember you only get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff uk
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Stayed here for the 6th time for the classic bike show, we had a good time the hotel was full but you did not notice, good breakfast. but the buffet chinese accros the road is a must, need to book for a table as it can get busy.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Excellent for access to the M6, staff were friendly and helpful in the hotel itself. The room was ok, not of the same standard as i've been used to with most of the other newer Premier Inns but satisfactory. Unfortunately we'd pre-booked breakfast, first day we were seated at our "reserved table" right near the buffet, the next day we turned up but were seated at a table away from the buffet table, as the'd taken a last minute party of 10 and had no tables reserved!?. They were then short of such things as tea pots, milk jugs and the staff didn't seem bothered. I'd not pre book the breakfast as there's obviously no point.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bri_uk71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stafford hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vine Hotel
Vine Hotel
#10 of 11 in Stafford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
Address: 1 Spitfire Close, Stafford ST16 1GX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Stafford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
#6 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive to the town centre and the Staffordshire County Showground, or 40 minutes to Alton Towers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing