We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for Alton Towers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for Alton Towers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

This Premier Inn is absolutely fine, apart from, the TV's need updating and they should monitor the use of the car-park by overnight lorries. Each lorry takes up a minimum of 5 spaces at a time and they leave very early in the morning... Clean and tidy, showers are great, friendly staff. Rooms get warm in hot weather which makes you open the windows, which makes the lorries leaving early mornings very annoying.
About 40 minute trip to Alton Towers but pleasant country drive.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    168
    55
    15
    14
See reviews for
199
124
25
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Booked a room in advance, breaking our 300 mile journey on our way home, knowing that the M6 would be grid-locked. And it was. At Premier Inns everything works, first time everytime. Excellent room. Bed not as big as some Premier Inns and still an old ray- tube tv. But that's just being 'Mr Picky'. Advised to book for dinner which reception did for us. Just as well because the pub was packed all evening. A reserved table gave us time to relax and enjoy. Faultless service with good food. Excellent breakfast. All of the staff were very attentive. Nothing is 'too much trouble'. Premier Inns are our first choice of 'budget' hotels. Never found one for the advertised £29 a night, though. But will keep on looking!

Room Tip: If you are dying on the M6 and feel both homicidal and suicidal go to a Premier Inn. Book on your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Nuggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Just off the M6 (J14 i think).
Good value with big brewers fayre next door. A nice dinner, good value too.
Room was fine, as was breakfast. Due to location it could have been a bit noisy, but it was fine for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruairi786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Had breakfast there Sunday 28th found staff and the food to be very good all round plenty to choose from and nice and fresh recommended to anyone......... happy days ......shame you have to fill 200 characters to complete a review just wanted give a quick review

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1caddyshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed in this premier inn on a recent short break to Alton Towers. It was about a 40 minute drive away but there was no traffic on any of our journeys to or from the park. The staff were friendly and the room was very clean and tidy. Plenty of spare pillows and the shower was great. We opted for the breakfast in the restaurant next door and it was fantastic. Lots of choice and brilliant value for money with kids eating free with every paying adult. We also had 2 evening meals there and the choice was really good and food fantastic again. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. I would definately recommend this hotel and will be staying there again next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Apart from the lack of free wifi great. Comfortable, quiet and welcoming and free children breakfasts meant they were delighted.the range of surrounding restaurants were as you would expect given the location but this suited us well even though we are veggie and the children are immensely picky.


  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We arrived at about 4pm and were greeted my a very pleasant receptionist. She was extremely helpful and informative. She was great with the kids, asked where they had been/going making them feel really welcome. Ate in the pub next door for dinner and had the all you can eat breakfast which was fantastic and really set us up for our big day ahead. Yes the room (21) was extremely hot but it was a hot day & night and the 2 fans did help. Lots off lorrys knocking about but it is just off the M6 and what noises there might have been never affected us and we slept with the window open. Excellent stay and look forward to more in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
#3 of 5 in Stone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
Address: 1 Spitfire Close, Stafford ST16 1GX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Stafford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
#6 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive to the town centre and the Staffordshire County Showground, or 40 minutes to Alton Towers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing