We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK if you like a wake up call at 0400”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OK if you like a wake up call at 0400”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I am sure that this hotel is lovely if you are like a wake up call at 04:00. The access road is used by HGV who collectively get up at 0400 waking up the hotel in process. WiFi £3 and it didnt work...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keith_sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    168
    55
    15
    14
See reviews for
200
124
25
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
138 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

About 40 minutes from Alton Towers.
The family room was slightly larger than some other hotels we've stayed at.As we have two teenagers this was good for us.
We also liked the fact that all three beds were made up when we arrived.
The brewers fayre was right next door,so great for anyone with mobility problems.The breakfasts and dinner we had there were lovely.
Lots of free parking.
There was also a Chef and Brewer restaurant within walking distance.
We will stay there again next time we visit Alton Towers.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annnmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Fairly basic but clean and comfortable with friendly staff and good value for bed and breakfast. Ideal if you are visiting the University as its 5 minutes away by car. Breakfast is all you can eat at the nearby Brewers Fayre and was very nice with plenty of options and choice. Also had an evening meal there which was very average. All steaks (4) were over cooked but edible if very fatty. I would stay here again but won't chose the steaks next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin-carmarthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Normal Premier Inn prices mean they should no longer be classed as a budget hotel and, indeed, the standard is higher than what you get in a Travelodge or Ibis, for example. The Spitfire is up to usual Premier Inn standard on most things, and the staff are friendly, but our room had some downsides. The coffee mugs were dirty and had to be changed. The bathroom door was noisy (negating the advantage of the quiet fire doors in the hotel). And, although it was otherwise quiet inside the hotel, the road at the rear is used as a heavy goods vehicle park at night with engines frequently starting up and lorries departing. Despite the secondary double-glazing this led to a disturbed night's sleep. The restaurant next door is clean, offers acceptable meals and does a good breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel (it should be quieter) or choose the Hurricane Premier Inn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spittalbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here with two children in order to attend a family funeral. We asked for a secluded table in the restaurant so that we could discuss arrangements with other family members and the staff were more than happy to help us. Breakfast the next morning was such a lovely experience because the staff made it so lovely for us before a very stressful day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on the 6 oct , car very ran out of meat at six o'clock after we had driven up from london me and my wife and two children were looking forward to a nice carvery only to find they had no meat ,not very good ,the other main menu was still available but a basket of scampi just didn't do it in place of a roast that we had all be looking forward to after a four hour drive

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jayjay3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Good choice in Premier Inn. Very convenient as an over-night stop on a long motorway journey. Less than a minute from the motorway junction and no noise. Nice quiet location.
Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Restaurant was good and great with the kids.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front - facing the Arnold Clark outlet offer the quieter night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artifex1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
#3 of 5 in Stone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
Address: 1 Spitfire Close, Stafford ST16 1GX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Stafford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
#6 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive to the town centre and the Staffordshire County Showground, or 40 minutes to Alton Towers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing