We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable but lots of road noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable but lots of road noise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

As you would expect with Premier Inn you get a good standard room, it was clean and comfortable and a good standard throughout with friendly, helpful staff. The only issue that I had was the noise from the busy road directly outside up until about 11pm and again from about 4am. The pub next door is a typical chain pub with cheap food (price and quality) on the dinner menu but offers a great choice at breakfast. Staff here are friendly and efficient and make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seapirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    168
    55
    15
    14
See reviews for
199
124
25
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Workington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Good access to the motorway, room clean and tidy, friendly staff. nice "all you can eat" Chinese restaurant over the road. Breakfast good. Service very prompt. Flat screen tv. The bar is only open until 11pm.




  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

I had a lovely big comfy bed, and the room was clean and spacious.
The premiere breakfast which you go next door for offers a good selection for even the pickiest of eaters.
Easy and informative check-in staff.
My only gripe with premiere inn is the wi-fi is only free for 30mins.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Natsy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peak District Resident
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

I was travelling with my 80year old mother and the facilities are great for any age, only thing that could have been an improvement is a walk in shower, but the bath is quite low so we managed. Will definitely use again.


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmc258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed at the hotel just after Christmas, the staff was really helpful, we are both disabled and the room they had given us was on the 3rd floor, they then changed it to a disabled room on the ground floor.
The only let down was the food in the Red Hill pub, we had the carvery and you could have souled your shoes with the beef. Spoilt a good nights stay. The breakfast was all right, in fact very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Just what you'd expect from a premier inn. Easy to find. Ample parking. Friendly staff in hotel and at breakfast, always willing to share local knowledge. The Rooms are clean and spacious and all have a bath and controllable heating. Hotel has lift and is triple glazed for the quiet.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed there between 14/11/13 and 21/11/13.

Room wasn't cleaned on Saturday the 16th i.e. Beds not well made, bins not emptied, carpet not vacuumed, sink not cleaned, toilet not flushed, bath not cleaned, no new towels.

Was out between 7 am and came back at 9:30pm on that day and neither bedroom nor bathroom were cleaned. Complained about it, got a refund of approx £45 but then the room wasn't cleaned again the next day (17/11/13) and no refund was given!

Apparently the excuse was that they schedule to clean the rooms every 3 days! So what is the point of me paying on average £63 per night every night if the room and bathroom won't be cleaned properly every day?

I've been to other premier inn hotels before and I never had such a problem. Wouldn't recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaVillaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#5 of 11 in Stafford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
#3 of 5 in Stone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
Address: 1 Spitfire Close, Stafford ST16 1GX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Stafford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
#6 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive to the town centre and the Staffordshire County Showground, or 40 minutes to Alton Towers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing