We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, clean, comfy not sure about the bathroom door”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value, clean, comfy not sure about the bathroom door”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Check in was fine, friendly staff, room was right at the end of a long corridor despite it saying in the blurb that single women wouldn't be placed at the end of a corridor. Room was nice and clean, small but spacious, separate large shower and toilet but these were behind a frosted glass door and I wouldn't be comfy using it if I was staying with my partner. Flush button on toilet was so stiff I could only press it in with the handle of my hair brush! Bed was two singles pushed together but I didn't notice this at first so it didn't bother me, bed was quite hard and left me with a very stiff back in the morning. The lamp on the desk hummed when on. Hotel is right next to the main road but the noise cancelling was excellent, very impressed! Food in evening was not so good but not terrible, breakfast was better, very good in fact. Better to go over to Frankie and Bennies in the evening. Overall I am very happy and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CuddlyCutie1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    763
    479
    127
    67
    18
See reviews for
622
447
49
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
swansea
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Been several times, very annoyed that other guests paid less for a three night stay on this occasion. Very busy for business meetings with a lot a coming and going. Overall location good for Trentham Estate with garden walk, shopping outlets and garden centre.

Room Tip: Had different rooms on other occasions and all give same noise free environment
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabethSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Having stayed here before in the past, this time wasn't quite as good as the first time. This was because on the second day the toilet decided not to flush anymore. Having said that we reported this to reception and the problem was fixed by the time we arrived back later that day. Also we had a roadside view this time rather than the Trantham Gardens view. Having said that, the double glazed windows are quite good for keeping noise out later at night when wanting to sleep, not much good near rush hour times though.
Putting those points aside now, the room has a cosey comfortable feel with suitable storage space for a 3-4 night stay. Bed's are comfy enough and the air conditioning is excellent but too loud to have on while sleeping. We did not have breakfast in the hotel this time, but if it's the same as before then brilliant as the food was of great quality and cooked freshly. We would stay here again as the distance from Alton Towers is great without paying the insane prices of staying in or near the resort. Plenty of places to eat from takeaways to restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_bears897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

In fairness clean, but otherwise don't think this hotel is anything except for the travelling sales rep, getting his head down for the night. It was overall disappointing.

The breakfast was better than i expected and the restaurant staff nice. Reception staff awful and housekeeping totally unhelpful.

We came from Australia to see family and I left more exhausted than when I arrived off a 30 hour trip. It was so uncomfortable. Wont be staying there again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FBendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for telling us about your ecent stay. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed here when the kids went to Alton Towers for one night. I would actually have said "good" if the category existed - one up from average. I liked it better than my husband who sees alot more hotels than I do. I thought it was a very good choice to staying with kids. We booked 2 rooms - one family and a double. I think the big pluses for this hotel was the friendly atmosphere, breakfast until 11.30 and check out time 12pm. Really accomodating. Also it is in a complex with Ben and Jerrys just outside, gardens, little parade of smartish shops in complex eg a garden centre, clothes shops, gift shops. There was a small fair at the end of it.

The reason for its lower score is the room which was a ground floor family room. It was clean but small for a family room without much natural light. My husband hated the en-suite facility. It was not away from the main room and beds as often are, but very close to the bed with a glass door. He didn't use it and went to the main hotel toilets! There were alot of people who in review had complained about the glass door. I told my husband they were after a design feature, he thought it they weren't thinking of their customers as would any of them want to sit on the toilet lit up behind glass?! I wasn't bothered but lots are. so something to consider. Little things like kettle took ages to boil weren't a problem. The other room, a double room, was large and geared up to disabled users - one child loved sitting while in the shower, the other wanted a normal bathroom!

Kids eat free at breakfast - great. Good choice of breakfast, great staff

I would say book it. Relaxing, friendly, accomodating to what people actually want (except for the glass door! ) , good location.

PS If you are booking to go to Alton Towers its 30 mins away by winding roads so might want to be closer

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My second visit to this Premier Inn, this time I travelled with my Mum and we shared a twin room. We had one double bed and one single which was fine, lots of pillows and towels etc provided. The room was a good size, lots of space for luggage and a desk for any writing/ work needs, although we didn't need it for that.
We did the £22 per person meal deal, lots of choice on the evening meal and the buffet breakfast was excellent as always. During our stay we were doing a bear course which was being hosted in one of the conference rooms, with lots of tea and coffee provided. The buffet lunch of sandwiches, chunky fresh cooked chips, crudites and fruit salad with juice was lovely.
On checkout we had lots of luggage and were going to spend some time around the Gardens and shopping estate, so the manager made sure all our luggage was stored safely which was very handy.
We came to Trentham by train and it is a ten minute taxi journey from Stoke-on-Trent railway station. There is lots of parking available for anyone driving there. The hotel is right next to the shopping village and Gardens, which we really enjoyed visiting.
I really recommend this hotel as the staff are friendly, helpful and look after you, the rooms are a good size and very well kept. The only unusual thing is the frosted glass door on the bathroom and the fact the wash basin is in the room, but for what the hotel offers, these unusual features are no problem. Will be back later this year!

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the third floor at the back of the hotel, they are nice and quiet, away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Good location and easy to find. No problems with parking. The staff are certainly the hotel's best asset. We ate dinner and breakfast and had no complaints. Only problem, a glass door to bathroom did not afford much privacy and with the washbasin in the bedroom a nocturnal visit to the loo and subsequent hand washing did not help with sleep for the other occupant!
Did not spoil our visit but something to be aware of.

Room Tip: Room overlooking car park was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
3.6 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
523 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
#4 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Address: Trentham Gardens Stone Road, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 8JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 119 bedroom $10 million hotel is based within the 650 acre Trentham Estate. Family rooms, access rooms and double rooms are available for all business and leisure guests. All rooms are onsuite with Coffee and Tea making facilities, Hairdryers, Lcd Tv with freeview and air conditioning. Costa Coffe is available within the bar lounge and the Barest restaurant serves great value contemporary food. The Trentham Estate hosts a 60 outlet retail village, Italian Gardens, Garden centre,Monkey Forest, Church, and 650 acres of Woodland walks. Alton Towers , Wedgewood and Waterworld are great family attractions within close proximity to the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire
Premier Inn Trentham Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing