We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel - value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good hotel - value for money”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a great hotel at very affordable prices. Rooms are big with a good size desk to work at if you intend to use this hotel for business. The shower is powerful and has a bench to sit in. Staff here is very friendly and efficient. Opposite the hotel is Trentham Gardens within the garden centre is a very nice coffee shop.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    755
    471
    125
    65
    17
See reviews for
614
438
49
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bellagio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, our teens were visiting Alton Towers and this hotel is about 18 miles away. Hotel on a good site with Trentham Gardens opposite, Aerial Attraction and Monkey Forest just down the road, retail outlet and Frankie & Bennys all on site. Car parking good. Quick check in. Rooms quiet even though mine was on the main road side of the hotel, couldn't hear any road noise.
Saw previous reviews about bathroom door. Think I would prefer not to have frosted glass door to toilet but not a major concern. All facilities were modern and clean. Ate evening meal at Frankie and Bennys but had a few drinks in the bar, staff very good and comfortable bar area. Breakfast very extensive and good.
Overall would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debontheweb69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The hotel itself is quite nice and staff are pleasant. As other reviews have stated the bathroom situation is not ideal. The food was good at breakfast we did not eat dinner there as Frankie and Bennys is in site.

On the second morning when we woke up our 7 had been bitten all over his chest area. I told the receptionist when checking out that the bed needed checking as my son had been bitten several times during the night The response was a red face and just "do you need a receipt today".

Shame really as we use premier inn several times a year and always have good experiences.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 46fitzroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Check in was fine, friendly staff, room was right at the end of a long corridor despite it saying in the blurb that single women wouldn't be placed at the end of a corridor. Room was nice and clean, small but spacious, separate large shower and toilet but these were behind a frosted glass door and I wouldn't be comfy using it if I was staying with my partner. Flush button on toilet was so stiff I could only press it in with the handle of my hair brush! Bed was two singles pushed together but I didn't notice this at first so it didn't bother me, bed was quite hard and left me with a very stiff back in the morning. The lamp on the desk hummed when on. Hotel is right next to the main road but the noise cancelling was excellent, very impressed! Food in evening was not so good but not terrible, breakfast was better, very good in fact. Better to go over to Frankie and Bennies in the evening. Overall I am very happy and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CuddlyCutie1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Been several times, very annoyed that other guests paid less for a three night stay on this occasion. Very busy for business meetings with a lot a coming and going. Overall location good for Trentham Estate with garden walk, shopping outlets and garden centre.

Room Tip: Had different rooms on other occasions and all give same noise free environment
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabethSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Having stayed here before in the past, this time wasn't quite as good as the first time. This was because on the second day the toilet decided not to flush anymore. Having said that we reported this to reception and the problem was fixed by the time we arrived back later that day. Also we had a roadside view this time rather than the Trantham Gardens view. Having said that, the double glazed windows are quite good for keeping noise out later at night when wanting to sleep, not much good near rush hour times though.
Putting those points aside now, the room has a cosey comfortable feel with suitable storage space for a 3-4 night stay. Bed's are comfy enough and the air conditioning is excellent but too loud to have on while sleeping. We did not have breakfast in the hotel this time, but if it's the same as before then brilliant as the food was of great quality and cooked freshly. We would stay here again as the distance from Alton Towers is great without paying the insane prices of staying in or near the resort. Plenty of places to eat from takeaways to restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_bears897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

In fairness clean, but otherwise don't think this hotel is anything except for the travelling sales rep, getting his head down for the night. It was overall disappointing.

The breakfast was better than i expected and the restaurant staff nice. Reception staff awful and housekeeping totally unhelpful.

We came from Australia to see family and I left more exhausted than when I arrived off a 30 hour trip. It was so uncomfortable. Wont be staying there again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FBendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for telling us about your ecent stay. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
4.4 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
3.6 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Stoke East
Best Western Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Address: Trentham Gardens Stone Road, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 8JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 119 bedroom $10 million hotel is based within the 650 acre Trentham Estate. Family rooms, access rooms and double rooms are available for all business and leisure guests. All rooms are onsuite with Coffee and Tea making facilities, Hairdryers, Lcd Tv with freeview and air conditioning. Costa Coffe is available within the bar lounge and the Barest restaurant serves great value contemporary food. The Trentham Estate hosts a 60 outlet retail village, Italian Gardens, Garden centre,Monkey Forest, Church, and 650 acres of Woodland walks. Alton Towers , Wedgewood and Waterworld are great family attractions within close proximity to the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire
Premier Inn Trentham Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing