We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional hotel experience. Trully excellent Breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Professional hotel experience. Trully excellent Breakfast.”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This hotel was really good and really high in all areas. I cant fault anything. The staff were really clear and helpful. It felt like a really calm family place.I have never used Premier but on the strength of this I would definitely book again. Room was spotless. Sleep was really great. Breakfast was exceptional and each item was high quality. From the qualty of the fruit juice to the attitude of the staff it was great. It was good value considering that it was a bank holiday weekend. We used it as a stop for going to Alton Towers and it was half an hour drive away.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rizwanh72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    773
    488
    129
    66
    20
See reviews for
631
453
50
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stay here a lot on business.
It's just what you need. A clean comfortable place to lay your head and get a good nights sleep. Somewhere to get half decent food if you don't fancy travelling out (I wouldn't eat at the F&B's opposite). Good breakfast, and friendly staff (I think all the people of Stoke are friendly).
I like the fact the showers are pod like, with no tiles. That way you know the rooms will always be nice and clean. As the company has a PI business account, I wish a lot more were like this over the country.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank branty1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Easy to get to, just off junction 15 of the M6. My wife and I stayed there whilst we visited Trentham Gardens. These are situated just across the road from this hotel so well within walking distance.

A good stay in a good clean hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JohngWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We have been to a number of Premier Inns and always rate them very highly but we liked this less than the others. The main problem was the glass door in the bathroom but the room was spacious and quiet. There was also a large free car park and we were offered a 2 for 1 coupon for Trentham Gardens which is 2 mins walk away.
For some reason they did not offer the option of a continental breakfast instead of the full breakfast - it was the same price for all.
We were disappointed with the service at our evening meal - very slow- and if we stay here again we shall use the Italian restaurant just across the car park.
Having said all this we are still ardent admirers of Premier Inns and feel they are very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Applewonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

what a pleasant surprise. never stopped in a PI before - well for an age. this was a bit of an eye opener. shares a car park with frankie and bennies so was busy on friday night. but after finding a space and an exhausting 2.5 hour drive, the welcome offered by reception cheered us up. ben and jerry ice cream vending - can't go wrong.... room was clean, large and welcoming. as we are a family of three - me, wife and young daughter, how many time have I called to reception to request more towels at other hotels ??? not here. 3 sets of crisp white towels waiting for us and three cups on the side. the single bed was proper too - not a dodgy sofa bed. Paid two or three times this for a hotel room - are you listerning ramada docklands, and not as good as this. breakfast was woprth every penny - help yourself to costa coffee, i should say i got my moneys worth in coffee alone! cooked breakfast superb- no fatty bacon, and delicious sausages for the meaties...great fresh fruit selection etc for the veggies... checkout was smooth and trouble free. all in all 10/10.

Room Tip: don't worry about a low room - roads so quiet in the evening. get to breakfast early - grab a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed here during a trip to Alton Towers which is about half an hour away. We had a bit of a wait to check in, another member of staff on the front desk would have been helpful. I always find hotel rooms too warm and this was no exception, the air conditioning worked fine but was noisy, the windows open about an inch (in order to prevent idiots falling out) plus the road outside is noisy so we couldn't really cool it down. The bathroom design is 'different', some may be uncomfortable with the privacy of the frosted glass doors, we couldn't care less, however using the toilet in the night means the whole bedroom is lit up! The sink is in the bedroom which can be noisy. We had the all you can eat breakfast the following morning which was great (I regretted eating so much after a couple of rides on Nemesis!). This review may seem negative but I'm being picky, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody. We choose Premier Inn because they are of a consistently high standard and you know what you're getting.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djmannell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a weekend, the rooms were lovely and so was the staff,

I read the reviews on this before we went it made me worry a wee bit, there were complaints about the bathroom door, the sink being on the outside of the bathroom, it's pathetic !!,

We loved every bit of staying there, we only had the breakfast it was lovely and there are some shops near by too, I would highly recommend this to everyone,

I would like to say a big thankyou to premier inn for our fantastic stay,

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirstentea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
4.4 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
#4 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Address: Trentham Gardens Stone Road, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 8JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 119 bedroom $10 million hotel is based within the 650 acre Trentham Estate. Family rooms, access rooms and double rooms are available for all business and leisure guests. All rooms are onsuite with Coffee and Tea making facilities, Hairdryers, Lcd Tv with freeview and air conditioning. Costa Coffe is available within the bar lounge and the Barest restaurant serves great value contemporary food. The Trentham Estate hosts a 60 outlet retail village, Italian Gardens, Garden centre,Monkey Forest, Church, and 650 acres of Woodland walks. Alton Towers , Wedgewood and Waterworld are great family attractions within close proximity to the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire
Premier Inn Trentham Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing