We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Very clean and modern hotel with great friendly staff. A little more expensive than the ones I normally stay in but this is because of its great location right in the middle of the gardens and shopping village.
Bathrooms are very unusual as there is only a shower room and toilet with the wash basin being in the bedroom next to the bed, but it works and is a nice modern idea. I wonder how long it will be before all Premier Inns are like this?
Plenty of places to eat nearby and lots of parking space in the huge car parks all around the area.
Will definately visit this one again.

Room Tip: First floor rooms facing the bowling green are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherb003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,098 - 1,104 of 1,568 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

Having abandoned the Premierinn on Talke road due to it being 29 C in my room at night I booked in here due to the AC in the rooms which was fantastic. This PI is quite new and modern so everything is just right and as you expect from the chain. The nearby Trentham Gardens with its park and little shopping complex is an excellent bonus for an evenings distraction from work. The PI has its own restaurant (Thyme) which i did not use other than for breakfast so cant comment really. Frankie and Bennys is just across the car park which was very good and also Davids Brasserie over at the Trentham shops (60m ish) was very good and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: An evening stroll around the Trentham Gardens is well worth it and only £4 after 6pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DADDYONTHEROAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed in this modern & clean hotel with my family during a weekend break. All the staff were very friendly. The rooms were of an excellent standard & were very spacious. The frosted glass on the toilet was ok with us but was a strange design but note some previous comments but worth considering depending on who is sharing your room !!!! The shower was a good size and had a seat in the cubicle. Breakfast was great with lots of choice. We regularly use premier inns & the standard & size of the rooms are superior than some 4-5 star hotels I have stayed in. Well done guys keep the good work up!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Collinskentte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed here for one night on a visit to Trentham gardens . The hotel is very clean & modern . In particular the bathroom and shower the largest shower enclosure I have ever used in a hotel . The beds and pillows are comfortable the rooms our a nice size not cramped like many hotel rooms . Staff very helpful and friendly . We took the £22 meal deal whch we thought was very good value considering we had a three course evening meal with a drink ( wine beer or soft drink ) and as much as you could eat breakfast including hot & cold toast tea coffee juice etc . Will defiantly stay again .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lhoultby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Thank you for another great stay at Trentham Gardens.....we always stay here if staying over for trip to Alton Towers. It takes approx 30 mins to get to theme park. The Frankie and Benny's right next door always gives good value for money and the kids (aged 15 and 12) love eating there. Staff are very nice and hotel is very clean, friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajtattersall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed in a lot of Prem inns and this is one of the best. Great friendly staff immaculate rooms and good food. Perfect for Alton Towers and quite a bit to do close to the hotel too. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPMDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

we visited this premier inn for one night on 19th july. My brother and his partner were in one room with their two young children and myself and my husband were in the neighbouring room with our two children.
The rooms were lovely apart from the frosted glass door to the bathroom, my 15 year old son was sharing our room so it was somewhat embarrassing when i had to ask him to leave the room so i could get changed rather than me just going in the bathroom! this however was not the problem.

The problem we had was at approx 3am the hotel staff rang my brothers room to ask if they had a problem with their baby! both children were fast asleep and had been so since 9pm. My brother said this to the receptionist who said they had received a call from the neighbouring room complaining of noise from a crying baby.

Myself and my husband were in the neighbouring room and did not hear a peep all night! sadly when the receptionist rang the room she woke one of the children, he is 18 months old and is used to sleeping through the night so when he was awoken he thought it was morning.

He would then not go back to sleep so my brother and his partner left the hotel at 5 am as the staff had made them feel so bad about having a baby in the room.

Why could the receptionist not have came to the bedroom door listened quietly and if there was a baby crying discretely tap on the door rather than calling the phone in the room in order to wake everyone up?

At the end of the day babies do cry, yet the premier inn advertises its self as a hotel for all the family they even offer free travel cots. This was not an old hotel it was quite new so why did they not put better soundproofing in the rooms anyway?

My brother had to then wake us at 5 am in order for them to leave as we had the car seat in our car so none of us got a good nights sleep! I did complain to the receptionist but although she was apologetic did not offer us any reasons for the incident.

Room Tip: all rooms we saw were nice just dont take babys
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank milsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
4.4 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
5.7 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burslem
279 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
#4 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel

Address: Trentham Gardens Stone Road, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 8JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range: £46 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 119 bedroom $10 million hotel is based within the 650 acre Trentham Estate. Family rooms, access rooms and double rooms are available for all business and leisure guests. All rooms are onsuite with Coffee and Tea making facilities, Hairdryers, Lcd Tv with freeview and air conditioning. Costa Coffe is available within the bar lounge and the Barest restaurant serves great value contemporary food. The Trentham Estate hosts a 60 outlet retail village, Italian Gardens, Garden centre,Monkey Forest, Church, and 650 acres of Woodland walks. Alton Towers , Wedgewood and Waterworld are great family attractions within close proximity to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire
Premier Inn Trentham Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing