We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
southport
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super Hotel”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We had two rooms situated at the rear of the hotel.Slght traffic noise but nothing to worry about.The showers are fantastic.Food in the restaurant is fine for a couple of nights.Buffet style breakfast is god as kids eat "free".

Frosted glass bathroom door is a bit weird as is sink in the bedroom.Great place if you are off to Alton Towers.Frankie and Bennys across the car park as it Trentham Gardens.

Room Tip: Try for a front facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rovingeyeSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    755
    471
    125
    65
    17
See reviews for
614
438
49
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My friend and I stayed here with our teenage daughters whilst visiting Alton Towers. It was a lovely clean very inexpensive hotel (£29 for a Sunday night) in a great setting (Frankie and Benny's, circus, craft shops and gardens). well worth a visit and only 18 miles from Alton Towers.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here after going to Alton Towers for the day. The room was really big and very clean. The shower was massive and very powerful and the bed was large and very comfortable. It was excellent value for money - I would suggest not paying for breakfast and going to Frankie and Bennys which is directly opposite the hotel as it's slightly cheaper (and very tasty!) would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie_1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Excellent value warm welcome Wish we had used the restaurant in the premier inn instead of the frankie and bennys across the car park worst breakfast ever. Will definately stay again everything you need

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I just want to stay I would recommend this hotel to anyone especially the staff they are very polite and helpful. Dawn and her staff are a credit to the premier inn company. The rooms are spotless the bed is very comfortable and it as been easy for my wife to manage as she is disabled and in a wheelchair.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne e e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Everything we have come to expect from Premier Inn. Efficient friendly staff, clean comfortable room and a great breakfast. The only reason I didn't give a five star rating was we would have liked a bath! Great value for money!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

2nd time I have stayed here: room and shower facilities very clean and efficient::bed extremely comfy: restaurant good - try the Wolf Blass red wine!!
maybe more grill choices would be good (we are are not burger, pizza people) but the steaks we had were cooked exactly to our tastes.All staff were very pleasant,helpful, and efficient. The location right next to Trentham village and gardens is excellent. We will return!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
4.4 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
3.6 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Stoke East
Best Western Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Address: Trentham Gardens Stone Road, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 8JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 119 bedroom $10 million hotel is based within the 650 acre Trentham Estate. Family rooms, access rooms and double rooms are available for all business and leisure guests. All rooms are onsuite with Coffee and Tea making facilities, Hairdryers, Lcd Tv with freeview and air conditioning. Costa Coffe is available within the bar lounge and the Barest restaurant serves great value contemporary food. The Trentham Estate hosts a 60 outlet retail village, Italian Gardens, Garden centre,Monkey Forest, Church, and 650 acres of Woodland walks. Alton Towers , Wedgewood and Waterworld are great family attractions within close proximity to the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire
Premier Inn Trentham Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing