We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Had a lovely 3 days 2 nights at Premier Inn (Trentham) having stayed there before for 1 night. Hotel staff very friendly and nothing too much trouble. Room spacious and very clean. A few noisy children running around but there was a circus in town which we also visited. Spent lots of money in the Garden Centre and enjoyed walking around the shops.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyCustomer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,028 - 1,034 of 1,623 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is a very good Premier Inn: a clean and spacious room with very friendly and efficient staff. However I agree with previous reviewers that the bathroom arrangements are a bit strange. I wasn't too fussed that the basin was in the bedroom, but the frosted glass door to the en-suite might be a concern for some. I also missed having a bath. That said, the shower was good, I had a very good night's sleep and would happily return. It was fairly well placed for Alton Towers (which was about 30 minutes away), and there were plenty of dining options nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idleauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The shower room layout lets this spacious and clean room down. the glass door on the "toilet area" offers little privacy and the wash nad basin ibs in the main bedroom area. The hotel is very clean and the staff are extremely friendly. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErgoV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Usual nice Premier Inn hotel in a great location. Only a couple of things let this trip down for us compared to our usual stays with this company. I didn't think the meal deal had enough choices on the main meals section and was a little disappointed. Also, on returning from our day we arrived at our room and my son had ran ahead and managed to open our room door without a key! Luckily everything was ok this time but it has made us a little concerned now for future visits if either cleaners are too careless or something else has happened! Lastly, we noticed the shower temperature went rather hot at times and this also concerned us when it happened with our children in it. Luckily they didn't get burned but did get a bit of a fright.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We have just returned from a 1 night getaway at Trentham Gardens and this was the first Premier Inn we have ever stayed in, I have to say we were delightfully surprised when we arrived! Free parking with tons of spaces, Frankie and Bennys as well as a small outdoor shopping center on the door step, several coffee shops and small restaurants, as well as a circus and an ice rink (I think these were winter attractions and won't be there all year round but I could be wrong).

We were checked in straight away- within a matter of seconds! The room was nice and big, it had everything that we needed and a lovely view. The bed was soooo comfortable! We slept like babies.

The only one thing I would say is that the air con (when it was switched off) made an annoying noise that kept me awake so I had to go and switch it on, and also in the morning we were woken by noisy guests- I'm not sure if the walls were thin or they were just a loud family. Also, the cleaner walked in whilst we were still in bed- this could have been very embarrassing!

We loved the 12pm check-out!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hi-Emyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The room was of a great sixe. Very clean and bed very comfortable. Staff friendly and welcoming. Great shower room.
The only negative was that the £29 deal was not available throughout the whole stay at this particular Premier Innl so had to move to another one. However the other one was just as comfortable but room not as big.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Superb hotel in every aspect from the simple booking to the friendly efficient staff. My wife and I along with two children had a one night stay at £29 for the night, the room was big, clean and comfy, most of all it was quiet,
Very good food served on an evening and in the morning by friendly caring staff.
There is not much more I can add except STAY HERE.
Very handy for alton towers. 5 mins off the m6.

Room Tip: Front though back rooms have very thick windows and main rd not too busy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NICK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stoke-on-Trent hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
4.4 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
4.6 mi away
Best Western Stoke East
Best Western Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel

Address: Trentham Gardens Stone Road, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 8JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range: £49 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 119 bedroom $10 million hotel is based within the 650 acre Trentham Estate. Family rooms, access rooms and double rooms are available for all business and leisure guests. All rooms are onsuite with Coffee and Tea making facilities, Hairdryers, Lcd Tv with freeview and air conditioning. Costa Coffe is available within the bar lounge and the Barest restaurant serves great value contemporary food. The Trentham Estate hosts a 60 outlet retail village, Italian Gardens, Garden centre,Monkey Forest, Church, and 650 acres of Woodland walks. Alton Towers , Wedgewood and Waterworld are great family attractions within close proximity to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire
Premier Inn Trentham Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing