We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above my expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We expected a clean and comfortable family room which we got and the children loved. We didn't expect such good service and food in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner. It was simple to book and pay through the app and very good for the price.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank LewesLord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,543)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

912 - 918 of 1,543 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed for one night on business. The situation of this hotel is superb on the Trentham estate. I was processed with friendly efficiency. My room was located on the second floor and was spacious and immaculate. The sink was in the bedroom with a separate small shower room and toilet. There was plenty of desk space to work and a comfortable chair to relax in. As usual the bed was large and comfortable. The room did overlook the main road but it's not that close to be noisy. If you want a view ask for one overlooking the rear of the hotel and if high enough your view would be of the gardens. I ate in the restaurant in the hotel and had a well cooked meal. Nothing fancy but good pub type food. Breakfast was up to their usual standard with the a variety of breakfast fayre. As I arrived early I visited the Trentham village with its variety of shops and eateries. I had a delicious afternoon tea at the huge garden centre a mere five minute stroll across from the hotel. There is also a Frankie and Bennies next to the hotel if you choose to eat out without having to take the car. Would certainly use this hotel in the future with the hope my next visit is longer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetjohn001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is very handy for local shops and garden centre. It is a good base for other places like Monkey Forest or Wedgwood or other pottery places to visit. The hotel is well priced with onsite restaurant and good/modern standard room. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyMidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel for a one night stay to attend a party nearby. The early booking price was just £39: the night before the stay, rooms were advertised at £77, still great value. It looks like a new build hotel situated within the Trentham Estate. There is plenty of parking. Early check-in was available if rooms were ready. The staff were very friendly and helpful, even booking taxis for us. The room itself was very large for this standard of hotel, it was spotless and very modern. The shower was big with a seat/shelf inside and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast next morning was a fair price, £8.95 for an all you can eat full English although it's worth pointing out that the Frankie & Benny's next door offer a full breakfast for a fiver. In summary, if I'm ever in this area again, we would definitely look at staying here.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank GB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Excellent!

We throughly enjoyed our stay on the trentham estate. With nice walks around the gardens and monkey forest.

The hotel was very welcoming and felt homey and the staff were friendly, helpful and helped us feel relaxed and at ease during our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Excellent hotel with excellent staff. Great place to stay if visiting tretham monkey Forrest or gardens. The garden centre is a must for all ages. Also try the merry go round at the end of the shops. ,


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Excellent value hotel with a good location next to Trentham Gardens. I've had to stay in this hotel (for personal reasons) 6 times in 3 months and it hasn't disappointed. The meal deal is remarkable value and worth checking out. The staff have been very friendly (thanks Jenna, Rosie and Andrew).

The rooms are basic, but very clean and perfectly functional (the air con is a bonus).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alarmclock_since2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
5.7 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burslem
279 reviews
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme ...
#3 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel

Address: Trentham Gardens Stone Road, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 8JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range: £46 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 119 bedroom $10 million hotel is based within the 650 acre Trentham Estate. Family rooms, access rooms and double rooms are available for all business and leisure guests. All rooms are onsuite with Coffee and Tea making facilities, Hairdryers, Lcd Tv with freeview and air conditioning. Costa Coffe is available within the bar lounge and the Barest restaurant serves great value contemporary food. The Trentham Estate hosts a 60 outlet retail village, Italian Gardens, Garden centre,Monkey Forest, Church, and 650 acres of Woodland walks. Alton Towers , Wedgewood and Waterworld are great family attractions within close proximity to the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire
Premier Inn Trentham Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing