We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Lovely welcoming Staff!! Dawn on the front desk was lovely!! Very good stay at a great location! Trentham Gardens are 30 seconds walk away, Frankie & Bennys is just across the road!!! Beds were very comfortable, will be coming back!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    763
    479
    129
    67
    18
See reviews for
623
448
49
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frimley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Lovely hotel, good location, booked it for Alton Towers and didn't realise there are also lots of things to do on the doorstep.
Helpful staff, clean room, great food.
Fabulous VFM too, couldn't ask for more :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Premier Inn in Trentham Gardens Stoke on Trent lives up to the high standed set by the company, it is enhanced by the surrounding gardens which caters for young and old alike you will be more than satisfied with the comfort and service provided by this Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

we've always use premier inns for there price and cleanliness we find the breakfasts very good but a little pricey. the staff at all the premiers we have stay at have all been very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
374 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have stayed in many Premier Inns and I would most definately say I was a regular user of this hotel company, but I have never seen a room quite like this. The room for two people without children was enourmous. I said to my husband I should've brought my exercise DVD from home, there was enough room to swing my body round and much more! There was no bath, which was fine as we are both happy with showers, the sink was in a corner of the room and not with the toilet and the shower and this we found unsusual. My husband said it reminded him of his trip to the USA before we met. There is a nice bar area where you can look out of the window in the foyer and we didn't go in the restaurant, but it is a Thyme and I have been in a couple of those before and the food is better than average and affordable. The staff were very friendly and there were a few vending machines including a Ben & Jerrys ice cream machine in case we fancied a late night treat. It is very close to the gardens and the shopping area so no long walks or drive involved. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The room rate was phenominally cheap for the three days £148 because I booked one year ahead. The rate had gone up to £230 by the week before we came, so booking asap is recommended.

Room Tip: Does not have room service or a swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mintyburble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed for 1 night, arrived late to check in due to traffic coming from London. Fast check in, room was amazingly clean and big. Shower was very powerful. Close to Alton Towers, great nights sleep. Very modern room with very comfy bed and black out curtains. Great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjbaln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Checked into Hotel on Monday 19th May and we were given Room 233, nice quiet room at end of corridor. We used the Hotel as it was half way on our journey from Winchester to Ferry at Holyhead.Two and a half hours driving to Holyhead from Hotel. Had dinner in Restaurant and food and service was excellent. Great Bar and great selection of drinks. Wooden benches outside Hotel front door and you can sit out there with a drink and have a smoke! If you want.We slept soundly for the night, never heard anything. Breakfast in morning was a Buffet and was very well presented and hot. Staff very attentive and helpful. Will use this Hotel again next time we are passing. Plenty of parking space outside Hotel. All free. Gardens well maintained.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JohnMcKenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
3.6 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
523 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
#4 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Address: Trentham Gardens Stone Road, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 8JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 119 bedroom $10 million hotel is based within the 650 acre Trentham Estate. Family rooms, access rooms and double rooms are available for all business and leisure guests. All rooms are onsuite with Coffee and Tea making facilities, Hairdryers, Lcd Tv with freeview and air conditioning. Costa Coffe is available within the bar lounge and the Barest restaurant serves great value contemporary food. The Trentham Estate hosts a 60 outlet retail village, Italian Gardens, Garden centre,Monkey Forest, Church, and 650 acres of Woodland walks. Alton Towers , Wedgewood and Waterworld are great family attractions within close proximity to the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire
Premier Inn Trentham Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing