We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is really good. Staff are great and hotel is really clean and seem like they are newly refurbished. Air con in rooms which is great for this time of year. I have stayed here for business and with the kids and this hotel is great for both purposes. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PaulMO9514VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    786
    497
    133
    68
    22
See reviews for
650
461
50
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Brilliant location great rooms and breakfast if you order is good sets you up for the day. Right opp Trentham Gardens and shops with coffee shops and restaurants in abundance. Well worth a stay. Great place if a large group of you too. Plenty of parking. Wedgewood pottery nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cols6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was our first stay at a Premier Inn as we enjoy cheap rooms in a Travelodge but wanted the location of this one. Apart from enjoying a comfy King size bed it hasn't changed our practice of generally staying in much cheaper Travelodges. The room and en suite was very large, almost too large. The shower had a let down seat with fold back panels about 2ft 6" high and shower curtains coming down to meet them. The floor in the shower was plastic strips over a recessed shower tray. The sink was inaccessible to me as the front panel came down too low for me to get near enough in my chair. The bed was also lower than I would have expected. The accessible room we got was Room 18 on the ground floor at the very end of the corridor, on the side of the building, the furthest distance of all rooms from reception/entrance and restaurant. This was fine for me in my chair but for anyone with walking difficulties it would be a long walk. There are a lot of fire doors along this corridor which apart from one were all open when I went along it. The door that was closed by the lifts had a push button to open it but I couldn't get it to work. For convenience we ate at the Premier Inn on the Saturday evening, fish and chips were £8.99 but I have had better. Draught bitter was cheaper than we had expected to pay. Very convenient for visiting Trentham Gardens without needing to move your car. 4 or 5 blue badge parking bays to the left of the Premier Inn entrance, not particularly close with some odd slopes to negotiate that I think were originally steps. Main entrance door is revolving but there is an push button operated one to the left of it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just got home from here. The staff were really helpful & friendly, they couldn't have done any more for us. Both dinner and breakfast really good.

Room clean and comfortable. Have to agree with another reviewer about the slightly strange bathroom, it needs a better door, especially family rooms! Kids aren't always ones to leave you in peace ;-(

However, despite that, the actual whole experience was 5 star, Beds are amazingly comfortable, no noise from other rooms. Shower great. This particular premier inn is about 30 mins from alton towers.

Once again i say about the employees, very friendly, great customer service, premier inn should be proud!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Have stayed before and return because always very clean and the staff are very welcoming. The Premier at Trentham is also convenient for visiting relatives close by and also to attended the outdoor concerts in the park.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I had a most enjoyable stay for two nights at this Premier Inn in Trentham. The staff were very friendly and efficient, my room was a double room with plenty of space for moving around. The cleanliness was excellent, with a lovely view from the bedroom window. I got wi-fi for 30 minutes each day for free of charge. If you have a big appetite for breakfast then it is very good as it is buffet style, but as I only eat a small amount in the morning, I felt I didn't get my money's worth!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbsTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paderborn, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed one night in family room with 10 week baby. Quick check in, cot already set up. No problems with getting baby bottles sterilised in microwave. Quite in hotel,baby not disturbed at night. Family room good size.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
#4 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
774 reviews
3.6 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Address: Trentham Gardens Stone Road, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 8JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 119 bedroom $10 million hotel is based within the 650 acre Trentham Estate. Family rooms, access rooms and double rooms are available for all business and leisure guests. All rooms are onsuite with Coffee and Tea making facilities, Hairdryers, Lcd Tv with freeview and air conditioning. Costa Coffe is available within the bar lounge and the Barest restaurant serves great value contemporary food. The Trentham Estate hosts a 60 outlet retail village, Italian Gardens, Garden centre,Monkey Forest, Church, and 650 acres of Woodland walks. Alton Towers , Wedgewood and Waterworld are great family attractions within close proximity to the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire
Premier Inn Trentham Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing