We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
cumbria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Excellent place to stay, unsure what to expect but on arrival, reception, bar and dining area very nice. Rooms were very clean, neat and tidy. We had two twin rooms which had double bed and single bed which were large. The shower was good. Breakfast was all you could eat, we also had an evening meal there which was lovely The hotel was situated right next to Trentham Gardens and also a shopping area and garden centre. We also ate at Frankie and Bennys which was across the road. Our rooms looked right over onto the gardens and lake.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillJ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    755
    472
    125
    65
    17
See reviews for
614
438
49
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2009

Booked this - as TA gave good reviews. not disappointed. Our room did look out onto road but noise not intrusive If you can - try and get room overlooking bowling green at front of hotel. Higher up rooms may have some view towards Trentham Estate - although I cannot be sure of this. We had dinner at night - quite acceptable. Do have deal on £9.99 for 2 courses - but menu for that is quite restrictive. Breakfast we took the grab and go for £2.99 - coffee and couple of croissants. Staff kindly let us eat this at the tables - although strictly speaking you should be eating this outside. Would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scot15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armagh northern ireland
Level Contributor
345 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2009

i stayed here for night and i have to say i was very happy with my choice.i normally stay in higher end hotels but after reading reviews took a chance and am glad i did.the room was large and well equipped with broadband,movies etc although the bathroom was small but adequate for a solo traveller.location is excellent and within all motorway junctions ,breakfast although very disorganised......lots of tables needing cleaned etc the food was actually very nice.........fresh fried eggs for a change!!
overall i would stay here again and would definately try other premier inns if this is their standard.......i fell like i have wasted a lot of money these last few years staying in hiltons etc.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armagh222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2009

Stayed for one night recently, good clean rooms, with good staff and reasonable location. Breakfast was okay. Immediately adjacent to Trentham Gardens and shopping village.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnyboyDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2009

We were in Stoke on Trent area one night only and chose this hotel because of theTrip Advisor rating. What a good decision! A very comfortable night's sleep.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bomboloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

This really is an excellent Premier Inn. Modern, impeccably clean and always had friendly and helpful service here. Bedrooms are well insulated and the only noise you will ever here is the occasional ignorant, loudmouth guest in the corridors(but you can get this anywhere). Location is second to none. There always seems to be a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere in the bar area and plenty of soft chairs etc to take your pick from. My only gripe is the stupid not very frosted partition thing which passes for a door to the toilet and shower. Who came up with this idea? some kind of voyeuristic designer I presume. Get a proper door on for goodness sake!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mancirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2009

Typical premier Inn format. Clean, and reasonably well maintained (check the consumables like the soap dispensers in the shower), and the breakfast is usually well presented. The restaurant (same as the breakfast area) for evening meals is an unmitigated disaster, though. The food is fine (mass produced formula menu) and reasonably priced, but the waiting time just destroys any pleasure. Over an hour for a standard menu item that just required reheating is too much. Eat out.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tufthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
4.4 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
3.6 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Stoke East
Best Western Stoke East
#6 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Address: Trentham Gardens Stone Road, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 8JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 119 bedroom $10 million hotel is based within the 650 acre Trentham Estate. Family rooms, access rooms and double rooms are available for all business and leisure guests. All rooms are onsuite with Coffee and Tea making facilities, Hairdryers, Lcd Tv with freeview and air conditioning. Costa Coffe is available within the bar lounge and the Barest restaurant serves great value contemporary food. The Trentham Estate hosts a 60 outlet retail village, Italian Gardens, Garden centre,Monkey Forest, Church, and 650 acres of Woodland walks. Alton Towers , Wedgewood and Waterworld are great family attractions within close proximity to the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire
Premier Inn Trentham Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing