We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

We chose this hotel due to the Trip Advisor reviews and they were right - clean, convenient and good value. The only negative was that the staff were disorganised and inefficient. This was really apparent to us as we had stayed the previous two nights at the Premier Inn Cambridge where the staff were exeptional.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RR_out_and_about_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    457
    119
    62
    17
See reviews for
596
424
46
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2010

We settled on this hotel as a base for a trip to Alton Towers (30 minutes away) and would thoroughly recommend it. Great value, clean and fresh, good restaurant with excellent food and service (better than the one across the road).
Good size family room, don't worry about the frosted glass door on the toilet!
Will stay here again when we next come to Alton Towers. Easily the best value of all the hotels we searched for, the Tripadvisor reviews were spot on.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tarrumpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Under Lyme
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

Me and my wife stayed here for the first night just after our wedding before we went off on our honeymoon, as going back home seemed a little boring lol!!

We only live about 6 miles from Trentham, but have stayed a few times since when escaping the kids at weekends. For around £55 a night on the weekend and cheaper in the week its excellent value for money!!!!

Always get booked in swiftly, we were even treated to a bottle of champagne too just after our wedding which was a nice touch.

In house Bar is great, clean and modern, and Breakfasts in the morning are great value too with a nicely re-stocked buffet style "all you can eat" setup, good coffee too which makes a change.

ROOMS - are lovely, really comfy beds, well laid out and spacious. Great shower in the small'ish onsuite. Freeview TV and im sure they have wifi access too. AIR CON, which makes all the difference - I have stayed in a Premier in with no AIR CON and it was a stifflingly hot uncomfortable night in the summer.

Just outside you have a Franky and Bennys american style diner, which is pretty good, and then of course your right ontop of Trentham Gardens with its shops and lkae walk etc... 1.5 miles down the road is the Monkey Forest too.

I would recommend this place for people wanting to go to alton towers who have to travel a long way, as its only 30 mins from alton towers and is a nice place to stay over.

All in all, the best Premier Inn I have stayed at so far, Although Telford Premier Inn was nice but not as modern.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal_S_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

I stayed in the hotel on 6th June for one night, as we were going to Alton Towers the next day. I looked at quite a few hotels before this one, but they were all old fashioned and expensive. I decided to book this hotel as it was very good value for money and had good reviews and I was very impressed. We heard no noise from other guests, the staff where friendly, the room was clean, very modern. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone. We didn't eat in the restaurant at night but had the breakfast the next morning, which was fresh, hot and very tasty.

If I go to Alton Towers again will definately be booking this hotel. £45 for two people including breakfast, you can't go wrong!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hayley71984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snookycbr
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

This a a lovely premier inn really modern and in a lovely location also great if you a planning a trip to alton towers. The staff were polite and very helpful the room were spacious and modern would defo recommend staying here. We stayed in the alton towers hotel the night after we stayed here and to be honest i would have rather spent another night in the premier inn for real value for money.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snookycbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2010
Thanks for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver Our team endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2010

Used this as our base for a two day trip to Alton Towers. Greeted by friendly staff upon arrival. Room was very nice except the glass door on the bathroom. They might as well have left the door off all together! Although offered dinner reservations for the hotel restaurant, we chose to go to Frankie & Bennie's just across the car park. Whilst there, noticed the 2 breakfasts for £10. Much better value that n the £7.95 the hotel breakfast costs. So except for the bathroom door, overall a great hotel. Would recommend to anyone looking for a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaximusGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2010
Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one and our hotel met your expectations. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2010

We stayed here for a Saturday night as we were visiting Alton Towers for the weekend.
Cannot fault anything with the hotel, we arrived lateish on the Saturday, and attempted to eat in Frankie & Bennys across the road. It was very busy and couldn't offer us a table for at least half an hour. So we returned and ate in the Premier Inn restaurant. A great choice ! Nicely cooked food that everyone enjoyed !
Rooms are great, with everything you could need. The bathrooms are , however, as noted by the other reviewers small and glass doored. I can't see any need for either and that the only reason the venue doesn't get all 5's.
A great nights sleep, and a first class breakfast in the morning...and Alton Toweer is only 25 minutes away !

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
3.7 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
Address: Trentham Gardens Stone Road, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 8JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 119 bedroom $10 million hotel is based within the 650 acre Trentham Estate. Family rooms, access rooms and double rooms are available for all business and leisure guests. All rooms are onsuite with Coffee and Tea making facilities, Hairdryers, Lcd Tv with freeview and air conditioning. Costa Coffe is available within the bar lounge and the Barest restaurant serves great value contemporary food. The Trentham Estate hosts a 60 outlet retail village, Italian Gardens, Garden centre,Monkey Forest, Church, and 650 acres of Woodland walks. Alton Towers , Wedgewood and Waterworld are great family attractions within close proximity to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire
Premier Inn Trentham Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing