We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay after a days work”
Review of Kenwood Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kenwood Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 17 Stoke-on-Trent B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed here last week while working away from home, and found it to be a warm welcoming place to stay with plenty of parking spaces for my van, the room was spotless and clean, with a large lcd tv and full on suit facilities including a refrigerator, coffee and tea making facilities,warm water when needed and a comfy bed, couldn'nt ask for more,made to feel welcome as soon as I walked through the door, top place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raynerjozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenwoodguesthouse, Owner at Kenwood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, it was our pleasure to welcome you to the Kenwood and we very much hope to see you again if your job brings you to this area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights whilst visiting for a volunteers induction at the British Ceramic Biannual at the old Spode site. This B&B was the in the perfect location very close to the train station (5 or 10 mins) and only about 15 mins away from Spode site. In the other direction its only about 15 mins to the center of Hanley and its range of shops and restaurants. Also its located only just over the road from the attractive Hanley park - worth exploring. The host couple were really friendly and very helpful, and as others have mentioned breakfasts are amazing - especially the veggie full English with home made veggie sausages, and the home made complimentary biscuits in the room on arrival were delicious and very welcome. overall an excellent place to stay and would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 18_CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenwoodguesthouse, Owner at Kenwood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for your extremely positive review, it is always nice to know that what we are doing is appreciated by our guests! It was our absolute pleasure to meet you and we very much hope your interview went well. We wish you every success in the future, Come back to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

we live in stoke on trent have a wedding to go at the deaf club through stay over with beautiful B and B, very friendly, warming, we were in the front bedroom twin room it was relaxing, peaceful, clean room, Homemade biscuit, Mmmmm, Breakfast was Fab, home made jam, very nice couple who runs we should be back if its just to get break from the house n kids.

Room Tip: just see for yourself how homely, warm and friendly, it is
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenwoodguesthouse, Owner at Kenwood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

What a lovely review, thank you so much! It was our pleasure to welcome you both to our humble home, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to your return when you next need a well deserved rest from the kids!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed for a single night to attend a function, twin room at front of house, fridge, tea, coffee and home made biscuits in room, made very welcome. Excellent breakfast with quality ingredients.
Would definitely stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sinesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenwoodguesthouse, Owner at Kenwood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you for your positive comments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to welcome you both to the Kenwood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Lovely clean room with delicious homemade biscuits! Breakfast was fab and made to order - bacon was very nice and there was lots of choice. Host were very informative about local area and suggested lots of places worth a visit. Nearby restaurant The Church was also very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RByrne999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenwoodguesthouse, Owner at Kenwood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you so much for your positive comments! It was our absolute pleasure to welcome you both to the Kenwood and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a good day at Alton Towers and managed to ride The Smiler!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The rooms spotless the showers work the towels were soft and the breakfasts excellent.
Julie and David were very accommodating and we felt “home from home” and we will definitely go back again. There is such a lot to see in the area and we only had 3 days. we were a party of nine and we all enjoyed our stay very much. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Thank you both

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenwoodguesthouse, Owner at Kenwood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, it is always nice to know that what we are doing is appreciated by our guests! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, it was an absolute pleasure to meet you all and a first for us, having such a large group to look after, we very much hope we past the test! Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We found this B & B on the internet when we were researching places to stay to break our journey from Winchester to Aberdeen and Stoke was just the right distance for us for one day's travel including stops for us to look around any tourist attractions.It is also very close to the M6 for ease of access.
We were pleasantly surprised by the size, appearance and amenites of room five together with the welcome pack of local amenties, information and dining establishments which has been put together by Julie, one of the owners. The home-made biscuits disappeared very rapidly! We didn't realise that Stoke has so many interesting places to visit so a return trip is on the cards in the future.
The bathroom facilities, though on the small side were perfectly acceptable with a very good shower and first class toiletries.
Breakfast was delicious and home-cooked and there is a very good choice of hot and cold food served with a smile by Julie.
A new venture B & B and we wish them good luck for the future and we hope to see them again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenwoodguesthouse, Owner at Kenwood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

What a wonderful review, thank you so much for your kind words! We are both delighted you enjoyed youe stay with us and we will look forward to welcoming you back to the Kenwood when you return to explore more of the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stoke-on-Trent hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 1 in Barlaston
363 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Lodge Bed and Breakfast
The Lodge Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 17 in Stoke-on-Trent
27 reviews
2.2 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burslem
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenwood Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenwood Guesthouse

Address: 14, Stoke Road, Stoke-on-Trent, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range: £75 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kenwood Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kenwood is a family run guesthouse and is a winner of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. Located on the A5006 easily accessible from the A500 which connects with both junctions 15 & 16 of the M6 motorway. Kenwood is within walking distance of Stoke Railway Station and Hanley, which is the city centre and in close proximity to Stoke-on-Trent College and Staffordshire University. Stoke-on-Trent, being home to the world's greatest and most respected pottery manufacturers, is steeped in history, having many Visitor Centre's, Ceramic Museums and Factory Shops. Potteries Visitor Centre's are nearby e.g.Emma Bridgewater, Wedgwood, Royal Doulton, and Wade.We offer six relaxing en-suite letting rooms, each with complimentary toiletries, fridge with complimentary bottled mineral water, courtesy tray to include Fairtrade tea, regular and decaf coffee and homebaked biscuits. There is a spacious dining room to enjoy our traditional English breakfast, freshly cooked to order using locally produced ingredients with a homemade vegetarian sausage option, an extensive cold buffet with a selection of fruit juices, cereals, pastries, yoghurt and fresh fruit. The guesthouse benefits from a secure, CCTV monitored car park at the rear and there is a bus stop immediately outside. There is a wide range of shops, restaurants and takeaways close by and is located close to popular attractions such as Hanley Park, the Brittannia Football Stadium, the Regent Theatre, the Cultural Quarter and Waterworld, UK's No 1 indoor tropical Aqua Park. The world famous Alton Towers theme park is only 13 miles away. A WARM WELCOME AWAITS YOU..... Check in: 4.00pm - 9.00pm Check out: 10.00am ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Kenwood Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenwood Guesthouse Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing