We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointing”

Roberto's Pizza House
Ranked #13 of 537 Restaurants in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
140 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

I was In a group of 5 ladies the food was lovely we couldn't fault it. The service was absolutely shocking we were constantly being watched and felt like we were an inconvenience to the waitresses. They collected our plates and glasses before we had really finished we were rushed we never asked for the bill and it was put down on the table and instantly followed by are you paying by card! One lady asked for a diet coke and a regular coke came one lady asked for fish and when it was brought over was told it was chicken when in fact it was fish. We all felt rushed and in the way I wouldn't recommend this restaurant to anyone. Which is a shame as the food was lovely. We won't be returning in a hurry!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma1981xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    92
    26
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, united kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pre-theatre meal”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We recently visited with friends before going to the theatre, excellent value for money and lovely food, very prompt service, would highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Lovely Quaint and Friendly”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This was my second visit here and as always the food is top notch and delicious. We had the most amazing steak and the calamari was cooked to perfection. The staff are very friendly and always make you feel welcome. Nothing is to much trouble for them. This is how restaurants should be run.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Northboy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“2nd visit , very high standard”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Good value restaurants open on a Sunday night are not easy to find in any UK provincial city.
However we found Roberto's by chance last year and our second visit confimed their high standard of quality and best value for money continues.
Pre book if you can as there are not too many tables which adds to the family atmosphere of an Italian eaterie.
Easy off road parking just up the steet.
We hope to return again in the near future, the chefs specials are yummy!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevenrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“New Years eve”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Where do you go in Hanley for early evening meal? Here- we visited. New Year's Eve at 5pm before going to the cinema, and could not fault it even though only 5pm still great atmosphere and plenty people eating.service friendly and attentive,food hot and authentic pasta sauce delicious .homemade desserts I can recommend the cheesecakes. We come here often and it never fails to disappoint .

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roberto's Pizza House also viewed

 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Roberto's Pizza House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing