We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service & good food”

Roberto's Pizza House
Ranked #13 of 539 Restaurants in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service & good food”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I visited Roberto's last week for my birthday, along with my family and absolutely loved it. It was the first time I had eaten here and found it through Trip Advisor.
I was surprised by how busy it was for a Thursday night and was pleased that we booked as it was completely full. We all had three courses and all agreed that the food was delicious. The homemade cheesecake desserts were brilliant. Service was a little slow, but the staff were extremely polite and helpful, explaining that they were a chef down. I had to wait a few minutes longer than my family for my main, but it came with a free drink to make up for this. It was well worth waiting for! We had a mixture of pizzas and pastas, all looked and tasted really good.
I would definitely recommend Roberto's and am planning on going back again next week.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SSS1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    93
    26
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
664 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“Great little place if i little crowded”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Great restaurant with a nice choice of food. Me and partner both had pizza, and he highly recommends the pizza with an egg ontop! Good drinks and value for money. Only qualm is the rather small tables and the tendency to cram everyone in until its uncomfortably cozy. But it depends on what you're looking for.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZBH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I have been coming to this restaurant since the 1970's and if you see my last review was still impressed. However, I visited it on Saturday and something left a bad taste in my mouth! Not the Pizzas, they were good,(despite the fact that I'm not convinced those bases are handmade, I love the wood burning oven,) the service was pretty good too. No the thing i thought was totally out of order was the fact that my friend on hearing my pizza was a garlicky one said oh make mine garlicky too.
She didn't think they had heard her, as her pizza did not taste particularly of garlic. However, to my shock they had charged £1 for her supposed garlic as an extra topping!! Really £1 for Garlic. What a joke. Garlic and Chilli should be included if requested. i have never been charged for this. I had spinach on mine. Cost 0.80p, for about 4 little bits. It's not a lot of money, it's the principal, When i questioned it, I was told that was management policy. Well that's a shame, because you've lost 2 fans over it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allvox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aves P, Owner at Roberto's Pizza House, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
To Beth, in reply to your comment, we have been established here since 1981, and from that day on we have been making fresh dough in house everyday, as you can see from our open pizza bar. In our menu we state our prices of our extra toppings, whether its meat or veg, they are the same price. I just found your comments a bit unfair, as we use fresh ingredients and we always do our best to please and satisfy our customers. Never the less we appreciate your review.
Kind regards
Roberto's Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Greaaaaaat”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

As always food from here is lovely well presented and value for money.

Every time I book the staff are great at trying to accommodate people and nearly always I've got the time I wanted

Helpful?
Thank Mlevey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I love this place”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Its my fave italian in stoke. Its abit cramped and could do with a refurb but the food is second to none. I would reccommend the bolognase pizza

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Potters17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roberto's Pizza House also viewed

 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
 

Been to Roberto's Pizza House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing