We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting Alton Towers with my 4 children. Easy to find, plenty of parking. Check in was fast and friendly. Was given interconnecting rooms despite not having requested them -very thoughtful. Rooms clean and beds very comfortable. Despite being right on a busy road it was very quiet. The hotel was full, and as it was half term, most guests were families visiting Alton Towers. This caused no problems. Staff were all cheerful and helpful. Breakfast was good and constantly refilled so no problems with running out of things. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Good value for money.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank seraphim2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you very much for such a fantastic review!

It is great to read a headline “Fabulous Staff” as pride ourselves in delivering the highest levels of customer service and we appreciate all of our guests.

I am glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we very much look forward to welcoming you again should you be visiting the area.

Kelly
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 941 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

We went with our two boys and booked in a family room. The hotel was easy to find and lots of parking. Staff were friendly when we checked in and the room was clean. The room was a small room for a family room. As we only stayed overnight it wasn't an issue, but I wouldn't have wanted to stay two or more nights in such a small room.

We went to the harvester next door, which I would recommend.

The breakfast the next day was fine. Some hot food, cereal, toast, croissants etc. It was busy, but to be fair the staff had said it would be as the hotel was full. As the breakfast was all included in the price it was really good value.

As with most people we stayed before going to Alton Towers, it is a reasonable travel distance away and made sure we got to the park for a full day.

Would recommend an overnight stay at this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Jobieone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay.

I am delighted you enjoyed our FREE Express Start Breakfast as we take a lot of time to prepare breakfast for our guests to ensure you have a good start the day!

Children stay free when sharing a family guestroom with their parents but we are able to offer some adjoining guestrooms if you require more space.

We hope to welcome you back should you be visiting the area.

Kind Regards
Kelly
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

I didn't arrive until midnight, staff were very pleasant and ensured I got checked in quickly.

The rooms were clean and comfortable, the bathroom did big have a bath but had a powerful shower.

I didn't eat at the restaurant next door however the free breakfast the next morning was satisfactory.

I would use this hotel again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank GemP85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for your fantastic feedback following your recent visit, I am glad you had a good stay with us.

I am very pleased our night’s team gave you a warm welcome upon your arrival and checked you in quickly. I will make sure I communicate your feedback!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kelly
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I have just enjoyed a week at this hotel and it was an excellent base for work in the area. Being just off (literally) the M50 it took me exactly 5 minutes to get to the office in Longton. The size of the room was brilliant and the selection of channels on the large TV meant I wasn't too bored in the evenings. The staff were excellent - so friendly. Food wise the breakfast got a bit repetitive after the first 2 mornings, but it was sufficient and at least I didn't pig out on it! In the evenings there is a good selection of take away menus in the reception for delivery to the hotel, or the Harvester restaurant and bar next door offered a reasonably priced evening meal and all you can eat salad bar - and it seemed like a nice pub too.
All in all, I would recommend the hotel either for business, or for the local Alton Towers. Britannia stadium is only next door too!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleybEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased your stay met your expectations as we aim to deliver guest satisfaction to all of our guests!

I am delighted you enjoyed our complimentary Express Start Breakfast as we take a lot of time to prepare breakfast for our guests to ensure you have a good start the day.


We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kelly
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Usually stay at the full Holiday Inn Stoke but this express is much better value than that and its rooms are not like a show box like the full HI is.

£55 rate was great, very comfortable bedding and better than most express hotels.

Very pleasant staff

Ill return

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. I am glad you chose the Holiday Inn Express as we aim to deliver the highest level of service and accommodation.

I am pleased you will be returning to us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Kind Regards
Kelly
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Booked for one night with the family as we were heading to Alton Towers the next day. Friendly greeting at reception on arrival but family room for the value compared to other hotels was poor. Not enough room to move! Free breakfast in the morning was a bonus and very handy for Alton Towers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaz267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay.

I am delighted you enjoyed our complimentary Express Start Breakfast as we take a lot of time to prepare breakfast for our guests to ensure you have a good start the day.

Children stay free when sharing a family guestroom with their parents (including breakfast) but we are able to offer some adjoining guestrooms if you require more space.

We hope to welcome you back should you be visiting the area.

Kind Regards
Kelly
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My wife and I stayed for two nights in October to visit relatives. We were made very welcome. Have stayed here before on a couple of occasions in past years and the introduction of something hot for breakfast was a pleasant surprise. There was a minor issue with the room not being made up as it should be on arrival but was corrected immediately and we moved to another room a couple of doors down, along with a free bottle of wine. Went next door to the Harvester for a night cap, but wasn't overly impressed. Will not be going again, will stick to the hotel bar.
Best part of the stay was the helpful staff, as nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are generally quieter. Would not stay if Stoke City were playing at home (sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRoseScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. We are glad we exceeded your expectations!

We value all guest feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kelly
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stoke-on-Trent hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
2.5 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
4 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burslem
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent

Address: The Britannia Stadium Stanley Matthews Way | Trentham Lakes, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 4EG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range: £37 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Receive a warm welcome at the modern Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent hotel, near junction 15 of the M6.The Holiday Inn Express hotel in Stoke-on-Trent is 4 miles outside Stoke city centre on the A50. Set in a convenient location in the Trentham Lakes Business Park, the hotel has plenty of free parking. Manchester Airport is 38 miles away, and Stoke's famous potteries are a 5-minute drive away. Treat your family to a day out at Trentham Estate, with its shopping centre, lush gardens and monkey forest. Family meals are on offer at the Harvester Restaurant opposite the Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, and kids up to 18 can sleep for free on the sofa beds in our family rooms. Alton Towers theme park is 15 miles away. You can invite up to 35 colleagues to Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent's smart meeting room. Equipment includes an LCD projector and wireless Internet, which is available throughout the hotel. Relax in the comfortable Great Room lounge with a drink from our licensed bar or simply catch up on email with our free wireless Internet access. Join us on each morning of your stay to enjoy our complimentary breakfast; a delicious buffet featuring scrambled eggs, sausages, pastries, cereals and more. We look forward to welcoming you to our Holiday Inn Express hotel in Stoke. Rooms feature air conditioning, flatscreen TV and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-On-Trent Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
Holiday Inn Stoke-On-Trent
Stoke-On-Trent Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-On-Trent Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing