We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two nights while visiting family for an early Christmas.
It fitted the bill perfectly. A little disconcerting arriving at 2:30 on a Saturday when Stoke are playing at home. The hotel is right next to the football stadium and they have "bouncers" on the door and controlled car park entry. But all very friendly and helpful.
Reception staff were welcoming. The room was clean and big enough. All the usual facilities and even free wifi in the room. Unlike the Holiday Inn nr Junction 15 of the M6 where we've also stayed recently and they still charge for the wifi!
Free breakfast in the morning, which was perfectly fine, and free newspaper.
All in all it was a really good stay and we'll certainly use it again if necessary when visiting family in the area.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Allan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we hope you had a lovely Christmas spending time with your family.

We wish you and your family a Happy New Year and very much look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    339
    130
    43
    13
See reviews for
312
172
35
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

stayed one night December 21 lovely double room 3rd floor ideal, very quiet , value for money really comfy bed decent size television, very good power shower and hot , and in the morning the free breakfast was great for me, choice of 6 cereals fruit fresh toast pastries and hot breakfast beans sausage scrambled egg I would say considering it was free no one can be dissatisfied, lovely welcome on arrival, and on departure, really chatty receptionist pretty girl with a lovely bobbed blonde hair wish I could remember her name, she made my day all for £49.

one comment harvester next door does not belong to the hotel so don't go there I did and it was disgusting eat before arrival shame they don't do food but not a problem to me kb grantham

Room Tip: my room was 313 any were on that floor and I will defo return again
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 762ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share your lovely comments with us and give us valuable feedback.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it is great to hear you found Rachel helpful during your stay. We pride ourselves in delivering the highest levels of customer service as we appreciate all of our guests. I will ensure I communicate your feedback to Rachel.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kelly
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Had stayed in a holiday inn express many years ago and said never again, however booked the stoke express inn as it was near to Britannia stadium and decided convenience could outway service on this occasion .
How wrong we were and pleasantly surprised, we arrived early before check in time, but to be greeted with smiling faces and told it wasn't a problem , first impressions spot on , the rooms and hotel were spotless, the free wifi appreciated and the staff were amazing , all friendly and professional and a asset to this hotel.
Also brilliantly managed with the football on and not too many people allowed in the bar and the reviews I read previously complained about the breakfast, well again pleasantly surprised, nice rolls, nice marmalade, nice juice , nice sausages , and again all spotlessly clean.

Well done to all concerned , was so impressed have joined the rewards programme !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review following your recent stay. I am pleased you decided to give us another chance following a previous experience.

We as a team do our upmost to ensure all of our guests have a great stay. It’s great to hear our team were smiling upon arrival and gave you a great first impression and were amazing throughout your stay with us.

Thank you again for you kind feedback. We hope you have a lovely Christmas and we very much look forward to welcoming you again in the New Year should you be visiting the area.

Kind Regards

Kelly
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly.
The room was warm, comfortable and clean. Plenty of choice for breakfast and a good location for buying pottery or seeing Stoke City play. Really satisfied and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanukijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for such fantastic feedback following your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we hope you enjoyed visiting the area.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Good budget hotel only a short walk away from Stoke City's ground. There is a Harvester next door, but it gets busy so do not rely on it entirely. If you arent driving it's about £6 in a cab from the train station. My room had facility for a sofa bed as well, so it is a good option for a family on a tight budget on a trip local attractions, even though it would make the room a bit cosy.

Very enthusiastic front desk staff - the girls actually seemed to enjoy their job. Very refreshing.

Free wifi and free breakfast only adds to the value of staying here.

Room Tip: Cars park close to some ground floor rooms, however the double glazing is very good and noise was no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluebird-Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you for your fantastic feedback following your recent stay.

Our hotel is a great choice when going to Britannia Stadium to watch your team play! We hope you enjoyed the game and got the result you wanted!

Our team are dedicated to delivering the highest level of customer service and it is fabulous to read your comments about the team. I will make sure I share your feedback with them.

I and the team look forward welcoming you back in the very near future!

Kelly
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Also stayed here on Saturday when Chelsea played Stoke! Just glad we were in a coach with a driver who obviously had done this before as roads around the hotel were blocked off by the police, but he managed to get us in without too much trouble, but I wouldn't fancy driving myself on a match day. Hotel was very clean & staff were very helpful and very happy despite dealing with a coach full of, shall we say the "older" customer! and the bedrooms had everything you need for an overnight stay. Just one thing I found slightly odd, very little food was available BUT you are encouraged to send out for a take-away which you may eat in the lounge/breakfast area. Have never experienced this before, but found it very useful. Breakfast was limited but cereals, fruit, yoghurts, toast, scrambled eggs, tasty sausages and beans were well displayed and very acceptable, thanks.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soniat1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. I am pleased your experience with us was “Just Right” and we met your expectations!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kelly
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

we stay here whenever chelsea play stoke and when you get the decent feed for breakfast it works out a bargain , staff really friendly , bar prices reasonable and decent parking facilities . just a shame no food available as harvester next door was disgusting towards us and had to get cab to carvery down road (thanks to female staff member advising and booking cab)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thechelskiranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you for your lovely review following your recent visit.

Our hotel is a great choice when going to Britannia Stadium to watch your team play! We hope you enjoyed the game and got the result you wanted!

We very much look forward to welcoming you again should you be visiting the area.

Kelly
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
2.5 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western Stoke East
Best Western Stoke East
#6 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
374 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
#4 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
741 reviews
2.6 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent

Property: Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Address: The Britannia Stadium Stanley Matthews Way | Trentham Lakes, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 4EG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Receive a warm welcome at the modern Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent hotel, near junction 15 of the M6.The Holiday Inn Express hotel in Stoke-on-Trent is 4 miles outside Stoke city centre on the A50. Set in a convenient location in the Trentham Lakes Business Park, the hotel has plenty of free parking. Manchester Airport is 38 miles away, and Stoke's famous potteries are a 5-minute drive away. Treat your family to a day out at Trentham Estate, with its shopping centre, lush gardens and monkey forest. Family meals are on offer at the Harvester Restaurant opposite the Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, and kids up to 18 can sleep for free on the sofa beds in our family rooms. Alton Towers theme park is 15 miles away. You can invite up to 35 colleagues to Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent's smart meeting room. Equipment includes an LCD projector and wireless Internet, which is available throughout the hotel. Relax in the comfortable Great Room lounge with a drink from our licensed bar or simply catch up on email with our free wireless Internet access. Join us on each morning of your stay to enjoy our complimentary breakfast; a delicious buffet featuring scrambled eggs, sausages, pastries, cereals and more. We look forward to welcoming you to our Holiday Inn Express hotel in Stoke. Rooms feature air conditioning, flatscreen TV and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-On-Trent Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
Holiday Inn Stoke-On-Trent
Stoke-On-Trent Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-On-Trent Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing