We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient and Effective Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Efficient and Effective Staff”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

The staff at reception were really helpful on check in and the rooms were of good standard also as a gold member customers were offered 300 points or a free drink.

Breakfast was fine with variety and again helpful staff with good customer care skills Rooms were quiet and very clean with tea and coffee available with a variety of TV channels with the usual desk and chair ( a good work station )

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for such a fantastic feedback following your recent stay.

Our team are dedicated to delivering the highest level of customer service and it is fabulous to read your comments about the team. I will make sure I share your feedback with them.

As a valued Gold IHG Rewards member, we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Amy Bott
Trainee Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    345
    131
    43
    14
See reviews for
320
176
35
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel on 2-26 and I have to say that Charlotte and Stephanie turned an average stay into a great stay. There level of service was outstanding. They answered questions, arranged for a taxi, bartended and made me feel at home. This was awesome since I am in the middle of a 3 week trip and along way from home in USA.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share such brilliant comments with us on Tripadvisor.

It is always great to learn that an experience has been made great by the level of service our team provide, and I'm sure Charlotte and Stephanie will take great pride in reading your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Many Thanks

Joni Ball
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel served it's purpose, it gave you the right amount of facilities in the room.. What I do like about holiday inns are their bathroom's ! Always very well presented! Staff were very courteous and friendly. This stay was booked by a friend as part off a birthday treat , so for me I felt a little out of the way but that's a personal preference. Only other thing was, we had a room on the ground floor and it was very cold, might have something to do with me and air con systems not agreeing with one another! Other than that, fab little hotel. Thank you

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shortie406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. We would like to wish you a happy birthday as well! It is great to hear that the team were courteous and friendly, as we pride ourselves in delivering the highest level of customer service.

I have made a note of your comments regarding the air conditioning unit and will look into this straight away.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed here for one night before spending a day at the Emma Bridgewater factory. Arrived late but check in staff were welcoming, courteous and ready to be helpful without being too bouncy - it was late. Check in was easy and informative and details of the free wi fi was a bonus.

We were at the front but with the double glazing we did not hear a sound from outside and the internal sound proofing meant that we did not hear any noise from adjoining rooms.

The room was at the front of the building was clean, warm and welcoming. The bed and bed linen was of good quality leading to a good night’s sleep. The bathroom - shower only - was well looked after and stocked with an efficient shower.

We used the Harvester next door for a late meal which is conveniently located with a reasonably priced meal.

Breakfast was pleasant with both hot and cold choices with staff around to look after you, check you were ok and keep on top of the clearing of tables. Without exception all staff greeted you in some way and at no point did it seem faked or insincere.

The manager of this hotel (who we think we saw chatted to staff at reception as we were waiting to leave) should be very proud of what he has achieved and what his staff do. They are all a credit to the Holiday Inn name - Thank you

Room Tip: We were at the front but with the double glazing we did not hear a sound from outside and the intern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.

It is always a great pleasure to read such fantastic comments! Our number one priority is always the guest, and the team put a lot of time and effort into making sure that each and every guest has a wonderful stay. I am pleased to hear that we did not disappoint you and that the service you received met your expectations in every way.

We take a lot of pride in everything that we do and it is very rewarding to see this reflected in your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Stoke on Trent in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rachel Smith
Nights Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAncs England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The hotel room we stayed in was modern, clean with a good bathroom. Staff were friendly and helped any problems we had. Breakfast was pretty good. And to top it off we got all of this for an excellent room rate. An excellent hotel that I would happily return to.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give your fantastic feedback following your recent visit to Stoke-on-Trent.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with all aspects of your stay and that you would happily return to our hotel once again in the future.

Our team are always looking to provide excellent customer service to ensure our guests are happy and our housekeeping department are committed to maintaining high levels of cleanliness
throughout our hotel.

Once again, Thank you for your excellent review.

Gareth Beeston
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Our second stay in couple of years. We have no complaints concerning anything staff excellent and room was clean and tidy. We use their hotels in other areas of UK and found same standards applied at all groups hotels

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncanmurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from you stay with ourselves.

I am pleased to hear that our hotel met your expectations and that you found our staff to be excellent. It is nice to hear that our standards are why you choose the Holiday Inn Express brand.

I have shared all your great comments with the team.

We hope that we can welcome you back again on your next visit to Stoke.

Victoria Bell
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The Holiday Inn exceeded our expectations in every respect. A very clean ,well presented room, was ready even though we arrived early.The hotel is easy to find with plenty of free parking and the centers of Stokes various towns are but a cheep taxi ride away which the friendly reception staff will arrange for you. Excellent value for money and recommended

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrStoke, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for such a fantastic feedback following your recent stay.

Our team are dedicated to delivering the highest level of customer service and it is fabulous to read your comments about the team. I will make sure I share your feedback with them.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Amy Louise
Trainee Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
2.5 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western Stoke East
Best Western Stoke East
#6 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
381 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
#4 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
772 reviews
12.4 mi away
Alton Towers Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent

Property: Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Address: The Britannia Stadium Stanley Matthews Way | Trentham Lakes, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 4EG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Receive a warm welcome at the modern Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent hotel, near junction 15 of the M6.The Holiday Inn Express hotel in Stoke-on-Trent is 4 miles outside Stoke city centre on the A50. Set in a convenient location in the Trentham Lakes Business Park, the hotel has plenty of free parking. Manchester Airport is 38 miles away, and Stoke's famous potteries are a 5-minute drive away. Treat your family to a day out at Trentham Estate, with its shopping centre, lush gardens and monkey forest. Family meals are on offer at the Harvester Restaurant opposite the Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, and kids up to 18 can sleep for free on the sofa beds in our family rooms. Alton Towers theme park is 15 miles away. You can invite up to 35 colleagues to Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent's smart meeting room. Equipment includes an LCD projector and wireless Internet, which is available throughout the hotel. Relax in the comfortable Great Room lounge with a drink from our licensed bar or simply catch up on email with our free wireless Internet access. Join us on each morning of your stay to enjoy our complimentary breakfast; a delicious buffet featuring scrambled eggs, sausages, pastries, cereals and more. We look forward to welcoming you to our Holiday Inn Express hotel in Stoke. Rooms feature air conditioning, flatscreen TV and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-On-Trent Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
Holiday Inn Stoke-On-Trent
Stoke-On-Trent Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-On-Trent Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing