We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House(Stoke-on-Trent)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Stoke East(Stoke-on-Trent)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plough Motel(Stoke-on-Trent)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
George Hotel(Burslem)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham(Stoke-on-Trent)(Great Value!)
US$61
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
North Stafford Hotel(Stoke-on-Trent)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Quality Inn(Hanley)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Hotel(Longton)
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel(Stoke-on-Trent)(Great Value!)
US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel(Stoke-on-Trent)(Great Value!)
US$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveller rating
412
363
139
45
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
363
139
45
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritannia stadiumfootball stadiumalton towersstayed hereharvester restaurantscrambled egg and beansthe sofa bedthe breakfast areamatch daysfootball groundfootball matchhot breakfastyogurtfree wififamily roomhot itemscar park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 975 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from a 3 night stay at the holiday in express as we were going to alton towers . Staff were friendly and welcoming and the rooms were spotless and just a perfect size for me and my friend. The drive was only a 30 minutes from alton towers and easy to find. Thanks for a pleasant stay will come again next year .

Emma and hannah xx

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

We are very pleased to hear that you both enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great time at Alton Towers.
The hotel is an ideal base and is in a great location for people visiting the theme park and other local attractions.

We look forward to seeing you again next year when you return !

Kind Regards

Gareth Beeston| Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed for two nights on way back from Scotland to visit Alton towers. Perfectly placed. The man on reception who greeted us was very efficient and helpful. Our room was a bit tight for 2 adults and 2 children and did not leave any room to move! Comfortable though. Breakfast was as you would expect from HIE and we found this sufficient for our start to the day. Complimentary newspaper available from reception. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again if I was in the area.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank WARBENN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for spending the time to provide your feedback after your recent stay.
It's great to know that you would return to the hotel and that you were pleased with the service provided.

We do have inter-connecting rooms in the hotel, this would be an option if returning to the hotel and would like a little more space.

Kind Regards

Gareth Beeston| Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here with my boyfriend when visiting Alton Towers. The hotel was nice and the room was spacious and clean with a comfy bed and decent TV. Breakfast was alright, not too many options but we never left hungry. Hotel is about 30 minutes away from the theme park and there's a harvester right next door. Would stay again if we were going to Alton towers.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay! We are pleased that we met your expectations.
We hope you had a great time at Alton Towers and we very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed here whilst visiting Alton Towers. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly and the room was great value for money. It was everything we needed for a place to stay for our trip to Alton Towers.

Would definitely recommend for people looking for somewhere close enough to stay to the resort.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank VMackay91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for such fantastic feedback! We aim to deliver a great night's sleep at affordable prices.
We are delighted with your feedback and I will share your kind comments with the team.
We very much look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

After a dreadful stay at a HiExpress in Southampton West End our previous faith in the brand had been severely dented. However, HiExpress Stoke on Trent restored our belief that overall it is one of the best budget brands on the market. I phoned the hotel the day before to make three requests regarding room location, book out and arrival times, and they were all met with "no problem", and immediately remembered on arrival. The room was of a high standard and comfortable and the staff were fabulous. Only one tiny criticism was the lack of allocated parking for overnight guests. We struggled to park each time we returned to the hotel. However this didn't put us off returning, and we just wish that the few other "rotten apple hotel groups" trading under the HiExpress brand were weeded out so that that this top class brand can maintain it's image!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank MountainsToClimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for your great feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Southampton West End wasn't the best however, I am ever so pleased that we have restored your faith in our brand when you came to stay with us in Stoke-on-Trent.

We only ever aim to provide excellent guest service and provide impeccable standard upon every stay. I apologise that you struggled to find parking when returning to our hotel. As I am sure you can understand, with the time of year it is, it can get very busy especially but I am glad you managed to find space.

Most of all, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we have performed. I will ensure this gets passed on to the rest of the team so we can continue to provide the excellent service yourself, and every one of our guests deserve.

Jamie
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews