We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Moat House
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently (sorry bit late with my review) had a fantastic time staff all fantastic especially reception team who offered suggestions of things to do locally thank for making our stay special and reminding us the clock were changing the extra hour was good

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MartinsM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Heather B,

Many thanks for your review after your stay with us.

I am pleased to hear such great comments about the team, we are so lucky to have a great team who want to deliver great service to our guests.

I do apologies that the noise from the parties disturbed your sleep, however I hope this will not affect your decision should you be looking for a hotel in the area again.

Kind Regards

James Machin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    452
    215
    73
    62
See reviews for
454
315
30
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

A group of my friends and I went to Stoke on trent for the pottery of course. We only stayed one night but the hotel was clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. The staff was very nice and considerate. My only complaint is that it was a little loud. They had a wedding there that night and there was a lot of noise in the hallways of guests coming and going in the wee hours of the night. The hotel did call ahead of time to notify me of an event... so I really can't fault them. The rooms were quite large. and the breakfast is a great deal at 2 for £15.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here at the beginning of November in order to visit a few attractions (Trentham Park and Emma Bridgewater).

The hotel is in a business park type area but is itself very nice. The room was large, clean and well equipped. Dinner was very pleasant, but what really stood out was the lovely people. From reception, to restaurant and bar staff, every single member of staff was friendly and helpful.

The only slight disappointment was the changing rooms for the pool; very outdated and really a little unpleasant. Also had a problem with the language of some of the members in the changing rooms; not nice with a 7 year old, but this is not really the hotels fault, you can't throw a member of a gym out for swearing I guess!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatalieJF42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear NatalieJF42,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review after your stay with us.

I am pleased overall you had a pleasent stay with us, and the team were friendly and helpful.

I do hope that we can welcome you back should your travel plans bring you to the area.

Kind Regards

James Machin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Decent sized room, very clean, good shower, comfortable bed. Biggest problem was the windows which didn't close properly so had a cold breeze blowing through, and more noise than I would have liked. In the end I had to tie them shut with a towel! No complaints otherwise.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hockeybod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Moat House, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Hockeybod,

Many thanks for your review after your rescent stay with us.

I am glad to hear on a whole you had a pleasent stay with us. We have a continious refurbishment plan in place for the areas that need it.

I do hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

James Machin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, Scotland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on a B&B basis, taking advantage of an Autumn Break offer which gave us the extra space of a family room for less than £50 a night - all of which proved to be excellent value for money.

The location is ideal - close to the A500 and A53 but far enough away not to be troubled by traffic noise. The staff were helpful and friendly from start to finish - reception desk, housekeeping, breakfast team all wanted to make sure that we had no problems. The room was well maintained - comfortable bed, flat screen TV, tea/coffee making tray and free wi-fi throughout our stay. The bathroom also had everything we needed - deep full-size bath with quick fill and plenty of piping hot water.

The hot and cold buffet spread for breakfast offered a suitably wide choice, the coffee machines worked efficiently enough to avoid any queues and the toasters even managed to produce a fair representation of a standard slice of toast! We can't comment on the dinner service as we ate out every night.

There's a huge free car park and the two 10-person lifts never faltered, even when catering for a fairly large wedding party on each of our first two nights.

Delighted to be able to award full marks and happy to recommend to anyone looking to stay in the Stoke area - but check if there's a special offer available to make it really good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gvh67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

The check in was very smooth, the room was lovely, with bunk beds for the kids which was great, as they didn't have to share a sofa bed. We used the swimming pool which was nice (a bit cramped if a few people are in there). The breakfast in the morning was lovely, everything that you could ask for. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Heidi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
1.4 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Moat House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Moat House

Property: Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Moat House
Address: Etruria Hall | Festival Way, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5BQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Moat House 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Stoke-on-Trent Moat House Hotel offers comfort and convenience, just 5 miles off the M6 Motorway and within 10 minutes of Stoke's town centre. Ideally placed for a family break, the hotel is close to Alton towers, while Waterworld is within walking distance. Bowling and the cinema can be enjoyed nearby too! As for more relaxing, grown up places of interest, Trentham gardens and a scenic canal can be reached in a matter of minutes! Our onsite leisure club means you can relax without leaving the hotel. And did we mention that this hotel is proud holder of BEST WESTERN's 2010 'Hotel with personality' award? So you'll be sure to receive a warm welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Moat House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stoke-On-Trent Moat House Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
Stoke-On-Trent Best Western
Best Western Plus Stoke On Trent Moat House Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing