We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gem of a Best Western”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed here whilst in Nottingham for pleasure. The staff were extremely helpful and the rooms were of a high standard. The food was good and reasonably priced. All in all one to recommend for either pleasure or business. Very good wifi which is a must. Good location for major arterial routes too. After a long journey you want to find your hotel quickly and finding this one was easy.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alastair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    478
    234
    77
    66
See reviews for
487
339
33
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed in this hotel and I was very impressed with my room. I booked online for a twin room. The room was very spacious. The food in the restraunt was very good. The staff are very friendly and very helpful if you have any questions or problems.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I would stay here again if I visit Stoke on trent.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eilidh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Eilidh C,

Many thanks for your 5* review after your stay with us.

I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that all was to your liking. We are so lucky to have great team members who want to deliver great service and clearly this came thru on your stay.

We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

James Machin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed here for pleasure and it was fabulous. The hotel was very well appointed, with excellent staff and wonderful food. I would strongly recommend this hotel. The location of the hotel is ideal and within easy reach of major road networks. Excellent location with no road noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Alastair1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Alastair C,

What a great review.. Thank You!

I am pleased to hear that you had a "Fabulous" stay with us and everything was to your liking. I have shared all your great feedback to the team.

I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

James Machin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

first impressions were excellent when duty manage came aboard our bus to welcome 46 ladies to the hotel for our annual girls weekend.
Fuss free checking in and when a few of us were allocated double rooms instead of twin rooms it was duly sorted with minimum fuss. The rooms themselves were spacious and had everything you would expect from a hotel of this nature.
Plenty of tea/ coffee and toiletries and no problem if fresh milk wanted.
Had a lovely three course carvery on the Friday and three course buffet on the Saturday. Something for everyone ( although it did seem a bit strange having apple crumble next to the cauliflower cheese on the hotplate) .
A few of the ladies were disturbed by the noise fom wedding party entertainment when we were in our rooms which would have been fine had the manager not reproached us on the Saturday night for our noise in the bar.
Breakfast plentiful and had a good range to chose from.
We did use the swimming pool and jacuzzi as well as getting some facials and massages. They wer all very nice but could perhaps be a little more profesional.
Very close to Hanley which had all thenhigh street shops you could ever wish as well as keeping it's character with the indoor market and lovely side streets.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gb1Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Good hotel overall with lovely staff. Restaurant food could have been a bit better quality. Also booked through a booking agent and it was very expensive. Could have got a better deal going to the hotel direct.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank jillyw53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Jillyw53,

Many thanks for your review after your stay with us.

I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable and found the team to be friendly. We do advise all guests to book direct as the hotel always offers the best rate.

We hope that wecan welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

James Machin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Came to the Diva Night to celebrate my mums 70th birthday party. Food was good but felt that the meals to meet the needs of dietary requirements should have been served first as I was given the wrong meal which I began to eat, was taken off me but I had eaten sufficient for me to be ill. The singer wasn't brill but the DJ made up for it. Still had a fab night as the company was fantastic and we all had a wonderful evening!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Bev157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Bev157,

Thank you for your review after visiting the hotel for a tribute night.

I am pleased to hear overal you had an enjoyable evening and I hope your mum will remember her 70th Birthday for many more years to come.

I have shared your comments with my Events Manager regards the meal service and I do know that she has already completed corrective training with the team.

I do hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

James Machin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed for a 3 night break, with our two children (5 and 6 yrs) from Sat to Tue. When we arrived, I was a bit concerned as there was a wedding going on, but we weren't disturbed by them at all. The receptionist was brilliant and gave each of the children a welcome pack and actually spoke directly to the children, which is refreshing. Our room was clean and comfortable and the bunk bed for the children, was of good quality and very sturdy. Breakfast each day was plentiful and at the right temperature and the staff helpful and friendly. We only ate in the hotel on one evening, but the children were made welcome, their menu served as mask to be coloured in - crayons provided. And the staff, although busy, were attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Overall we had a brilliant stay and would come certainly come back.

Room Tip: We had room 217, which I was worried about as it was by a door to the corridor, but we weren't d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAGA1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Best Western Stoke East
Best Western Stoke East
#6 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
381 reviews
1.3 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burslem
277 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House

Property: Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
Address: Etruria Hall | Festival Way, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5BQ, England (Formerly Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Stoke-on-Trent Moat House Hotel offers comfort and convenience, just 5 miles off the M6 Motorway and within 10 minutes of Stoke's town centre. Ideally placed for a family break, the hotel is close to Alton towers, while Waterworld is within walking distance. Bowling and the cinema can be enjoyed nearby too! As for more relaxing, grown up places of interest, Trentham gardens and a scenic canal can be reached in a matter of minutes! Our onsite leisure club means you can relax without leaving the hotel. And did we mention that this hotel is proud holder of BEST WESTERN's 2010 'Hotel with personality' award? So you'll be sure to receive a warm welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stoke-On-Trent Moat House Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
Stoke-On-Trent Best Western
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing