We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed 6 June 2014

No issues with Best Western in Stoke, ticked all the boxes especially the large family room and health club. Bar staff were also very friendly so would recommend. Was not the cheapest but overall was still good value, breakfast had good selection and choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Alexander S,

Many thanks for your review after your stay with us.

It's great to read that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and made full us of our facilities.
We do have offers on all year round call our in-house reservations on 01782 609988 for the best rates avalible.

We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

James Machin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

888 - 894 of 1,514 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel was what you'd expect from a 4* venue. Nice and clean, with friendly, helpful staff. Shame the same couldn't be said for some of the other guests who once mixed with alcohol couldn't keep their voices down in the early hours and children left in a bedroom unsupervised until nearly midnight. 2 out of 3 of our nights were disturbed by shouting / squealing / loud laughter late in the night and/or early hours of the morning tip 3am. Beds were comfortable though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank 439carynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear 439carynb,

Many thanks for your review after your departure from our hotel.

I am pleased to read overall you had an enjoyable stay and that the beds were comfortable. I am sorry that you were disturbed by others guests, we do complete 5 floor walks each night to tyr and prevent comments like this. However, on this occasion we didn't manage to solve this for which I apollogies.

We hope that you would return to us should your travels bring you to Stoke On Trent again.

Kind Regards

James Machin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel was fine, convenient for town. The breakfast was good and the rooms were roomy. There was free wifi for guests but we were not told this at check-in and I paid extra for it. The pool was too crowded so myself and the children only stayed about 15 minutes. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mini_moi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hotel was absolutely great, staff were mostly friendly and helpful. Did have one issue with only being able to access a carvery menu only. Veg was not cooked and manager was dismissive. But apart from that one blip, the hotel was brilliant. The amenities are fantastic. Definitely my wife and I will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Fantastic hotel, ideally located for Alton Towers. The children were made to feel very welcome and were able to use the pool whenever we wanted to. The bunk beds went down well too. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant and breakfast was plentiful and delicious. All the staff were very helpful and polite, would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KNJ1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear KNJ1971,

Many thanks for your 5* review after your stay with us.

It's great to hear that you and your family had a "fab stay" and that the kids enjoyed the bunk beds.

We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

James Machin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Dot R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here again recently and were pleased to see that the very high standards are being maintained.
The staff are great and make you feel welcome, the food is really good and the rooms are a decent size and comfortable.
There is on site parking, an additional benefit is that the hotel is in a quiet area away from major roads.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich98761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Rich98761,

Many thanks for your review as a returning guest.

It's great when our guests tell us we are doing it right and still maintaining the high standard that our guests have come to expect from us.
I have shared your review with all the team.

We hope that we can welcome you bvack again soon!

Kind Regards

James Machin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
1.3 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burslem
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#1 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
553 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
5.9 mi away
Best Western Stoke East
Best Western Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House

Address: Etruria Hall | Festival Way, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5BQ, England (Formerly Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range: £52 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Stoke-on-Trent Moat House Hotel offers comfort and convenience, just 5 miles off the M6 Motorway and within 10 minutes of Stoke's town centre. Ideally placed for a family break, the hotel is close to Alton towers, while Waterworld is within walking distance. Bowling and the cinema can be enjoyed nearby too! As for more relaxing, grown up places of interest, Trentham gardens and a scenic canal can be reached in a matter of minutes! Our onsite leisure club means you can relax without leaving the hotel. And did we mention that this hotel is proud holder of BEST WESTERN's 2010 'Hotel with personality' award? So you'll be sure to receive a warm welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stoke-On-Trent Moat House Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
Stoke-On-Trent Best Western
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing