We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The exterior of this hotel might look old and classic, but its an awesome hotel. I stayed here in Jan 2013 on a business trip and it was wonderful to stay here.

The rooms were nice and spacious, bathroom was good. Free gym.

The best part of this hotel is its complimentary buffet breakfast. There was a huge variety of breakfasts and everything was so delicious there.

Very satisfied with my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A007316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

888 - 894 of 1,524 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Moat House for one night on our way north.

A hidden gem.

Staff helpful and polite, food pleantiful and good.

Room average in good state of repair.

Free use of the pool an added bonus.

Room Tip: Did not need to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMstoke, Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

A nice hotel. Lovely scenery & nice food. Drinks and snacks were a little pricey, room was ok with good, clean decor. Just a little bit tight with the cot space. Pool area was nice for the kids, there was a wedding on when we were there, so a little noisy but nothing to moan about.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank LouBellz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed one night on 14 June and everything was brilliant. From check in to check out our stay was faultless.lovely spotless room with every facility you could wish for.pool and spa very good.bar staff hard working,professional and friendly. Breakfast excellent.all the staff could not do enough for us.we were even able to check in early as our room was ready thus giving us time to enjoy the leisure facilities.would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMstoke, Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Hi Elaina

Thanks for the fantastic feedback.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon

Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I booked this hotel in January for two rooms, one double and one twin. On arrival we were greeted by extremely friendly reception staff, checked in efficiently and directed to our rooms.( 3 of us) I had a very spacious double room with plenty of storage, complimentary toiletries and plenty of towels. My two friends actually had a triple room and that's the only reason I give this hotel 4 out of 5, if I had known this at booking we could of all shared one room and saved £100. When we returned to the hotel at 11.15 pm, ravenous and thirsty we were pleased to see that because the World Cup was on a special snack menu was on offer and so nine of us tucked into hot dogs, chips and potato wedges which were all lovely. We sat and chilled with a glass of wine in very pleasant surroundings. The following morning I myself didn't have breakfast but all of my friends said how enjoyable it was. We were checked out courteously and efficiently. I would definately recommend this hotel and if the need arises would stop again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leek1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank 90210_MW
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stoke-on-Trent hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burslem
281 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Stoke East
Best Western Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
391 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House

Address: Etruria Hall | Festival Way, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5BQ, England (Formerly Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range: £49 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Stoke-on-Trent Moat House Hotel offers comfort and convenience, just 5 miles off the M6 Motorway and within 10 minutes of Stoke's town centre. Ideally placed for a family break, the hotel is close to Alton towers, while Waterworld is within walking distance. Bowling and the cinema can be enjoyed nearby too! As for more relaxing, grown up places of interest, Trentham gardens and a scenic canal can be reached in a matter of minutes! Our onsite leisure club means you can relax without leaving the hotel. And did we mention that this hotel is proud holder of BEST WESTERN's 2010 'Hotel with personality' award? So you'll be sure to receive a warm welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stoke-On-Trent Moat House Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
Stoke-On-Trent Best Western
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing