We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasure !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Moat House
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    452
    215
    73
    62
See reviews for
454
315
30
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a large but friendly hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the hotel is very clean and tidy. The breakfasts were also very good indeed. The receptionist was friendly and helpful and our two separate nights stays were very pleasant indeed. A good hotel in an area where others may be less good!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I took advantage of the groupon offer for a massage at the hotels Jasmin Olivia treatment salon. I found the staff very friendly and helpful. I was greeted by Charlotte who was warm and friendly. Now for the massage one word fantastic! I have a very tight and knotted back and my muscles are a challenge to say the least!
Charlotte began to work her magic and I was thrilled with her skill. I have had numerous massages many of which have not cut the mustard however this one did and was by far the best!
I would defiantly recommend Charlotte but don't keep her to busy that she's not available for me!

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Twisterkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

What a lovely hotel, can't fault it! We stayed as a group of 8 (2 families of 4), we used the hotel as a base for Alton Towers, a little retail therapy and a visit to relatives.
The facilities in the hotel were really good although on the Sunday morning they never had any towels for when you exited the pool, we had to wait a good hour for them to come back from the laundry but the kids enjoyed the time in the poo anyway!
We only ate breakfast in the hotel as the prices were a little high so we ate at The Toby(5minutes walk) and Frankie & Benny's also a short walk from the hotel.
The room were spacious considering we had a double, a single and a sofa bed in ours.
The bathroom was adequate too.
All in all a very nice stay and we would stay agin too!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stanleylas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ely, Cambs
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We (I was accompanied by my son) enjoyed our stay at this hotel. I had booked the Executive double but this only had one double bed and not a double and single as stated on Booking.com, so we changed to a standard room with two beds. This is probably a mistake by Booking.com rather than the hotel. I have to say that the standard room was excellent: spacious, clean, and I disagree with an earlier review which stated that the beds are not comfortable; we found them very comfortable. I think that the room was excellent value. The breakfast is buffet style and really good. The staff are polite and efficient. If you use the pool then fresh towels are provided at the desk as you come in (you don't have to take your room towels as stated by another contributor). The hotel was built from scratch and is quite new. My only issue is the size of the pool which, in my opinion, is far too small given the size of the hotel and the number of guests. This is why I have rated it as very good rather than excellent. Finally, you can walk into the city centre (a little over 15 minutes away). Oh, and I strongly recommend that you visit the Gladstone pottery (about 15 minutes by car) and Little Moreton Hall (which will take you about 30 minutes by car). I hope that this is helpful!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ApprenticeEly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Thought the hotel reception was very good and quick . The room was fine . But the worst I found was the changing rooms for the spa swimming pool it was disgusting looked as if if had never been cleaned all day . That could be better . As for thd rest of hotel and staff they were very helpful and a tidy place

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuzzbert123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colchester
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

A pleasant hotel to explore nearby Trentham Gardens, Biddulph Grant, the national motorcycle museum and the potteries. The only downside to the hotel was that the beautiful Edwardian House next door is advertised as the hotel but you actually stay in the very modern complex next door, which was very disappointing. However the staff were all welcoming, friendly and helpful and everywhere was spotlessly clean. The massages were great and the food in the restaurant was well presented and tasty but a pity that the menu was not very extensive. We stayed for a week and got bored of it after 5 days and ate in the lounge where there is an alternative menu.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank gardening-diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
1.4 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Moat House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Moat House

Property: Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Moat House
Address: Etruria Hall | Festival Way, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5BQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Moat House 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Stoke-on-Trent Moat House Hotel offers comfort and convenience, just 5 miles off the M6 Motorway and within 10 minutes of Stoke's town centre. Ideally placed for a family break, the hotel is close to Alton towers, while Waterworld is within walking distance. Bowling and the cinema can be enjoyed nearby too! As for more relaxing, grown up places of interest, Trentham gardens and a scenic canal can be reached in a matter of minutes! Our onsite leisure club means you can relax without leaving the hotel. And did we mention that this hotel is proud holder of BEST WESTERN's 2010 'Hotel with personality' award? So you'll be sure to receive a warm welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Moat House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stoke-On-Trent Moat House Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
Stoke-On-Trent Best Western
Best Western Plus Stoke On Trent Moat House Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing