We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North Stafford Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Wheatsheaf Hotel(Stoke-on-Trent)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Plough Motel(Stoke-on-Trent)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Hanley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borough Arms Hotel(Newcastle-under-Lyme)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Crown Hotel(Longton)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Clayton Lodge Hotel(Newcastle-under-Lyme)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveller rating
94
234
237
200
351
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
234
237
200
351
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here one night whilst in the midlands area for business. room had everything that you would need, bathroom clean etc, but building tired and in need of refurb. But only £30 for the night so could forgive this. However reception staff were rude and abrupt both on check in and check out and this tainted the experience somewhat.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Somtimes when you check in somewhere you have to rmember how much you paid. £29 for a night is probably about all its worth here and thats what was paid.
It IS an old building. It DOES need renovating, but, you know what? My experience was ok. Room was clean and the bathroom spotless. Although the water pressure could be better.
Been a while since I saw a proper TV. They do know what a flatscreen is, don't they? Maybe not.
Best thing about the place is its location to the train station.
It does depend how long you are going to actually spend in the place, but i was never there so served the purpose. Don't pay any more because it is a Britannia after all!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank popstar1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Very run down hotel having stayed in other Britannia Hotels, we expected the North Stafford to be of the same standard. But it is sadly lacking in all areas.The room we were given was awful , window frames were wooden and full of dry rot and mould. Badly stained ceiling , old fashioned furniture and bathroom needed to be totally replaced enough said .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Totally disappointed in this hotel.the staff in the restaurant and the food is shocking. £9.95 for a child's meal which consisted of 2 slice cucumber,2 tomato and lettuce."pay for what you get didn't expect that.rooms could do with a paint and repair, don't believe the photos not a true reflection at all.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catbox31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed one night in April 2014 before a trip to Alton Towers and found the hotel to be very good value for the little price we paid

The room and en suite were both spacious and the decor was to a good standard. The en suite looked modern and shower was powerful. Hotel is in a good location for Alton Towers - not the nearest but was easy to find from the hotel.

The hotel has its own car park but it costs £3 a day, didn't mind paying this as the room was so cheap. The only bad point was that we could hear every word people were saying out in the corridors so am guessing the walls are quite thin, but this wasn't an issue past about midnight.

Overall, we were pleasantly surprised with this hotel, having not expected much from the price we paid.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anon0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews