We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New fans”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Planet Bollywood

Planet Bollywood
Ranked #26 of 535 Restaurants in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$19
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“New fans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Just had a takeaway delivered to work. Got to say wow mine was excellent as usual. One colleagues was also excellent. My manager who had never tasted the food from Bollywood described as "heaven in her mouth" . The food is as good as ever. Granted there can be a wait but so what you know your food is cooked from scratch is as fresh as anything

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    36
    14
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Another great meal at Bollywood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Another great meal at Bollywood on Sunday night.Many thanks to Taz and the boys for making us so welcome there.If you like a good Indian meal then try Planet Bollywood,you won't be let down,a great place and very nice people.Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trentham, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“once again !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

All I would like to say is Bollywood never fails to disappoint us on every visit taz reminds us to book on weekends but being the regular sat night group of 8 we just manage to squeeze in some how .

So a little wait on a busy night will not kill anyone as we are always willing to wait for quality food rather than get served a bowl soup with chicken floating around. The wait always pays off in the end that's why we always return .

thank you again for accommodating us on such short notice
hopefully in future will remember to book in advance taz !!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank alistar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

First ever visit on Friday night the staff were warm and friendly from the minute we arrived. We didnt know what to order so he asked us what kind we liked and he recommended 2 dishes for us which weve never had before and both meals were excellent. We will be returning on a regular basis now

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Always a good a curry - never disappoints!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

A* best in stoke.
Been here on a number of occasions with large and small groups and the good has always been excellent! Never had a disappointing meal yet! Definitely my favourite and will continue use

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kingakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Planet Bollywood also viewed

Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Planet Bollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing