We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Star Burgers!”
Review of The Glebe

The Glebe
Ranked #84 of 539 Restaurants in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Trentham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Star Burgers!”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

This is a stonking pub that deserve all of the plaudits it regularly deserves. Well kept ale and good service. Food wise, the stars of the show are the cheese or pork pie offers plus fantastic burgers - brilliantly done and with consistency too.

Well done team and keep it up!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank GarryBoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    34
    2
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“first class pub and good food also”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This is the best pub in Stoke by a country mile. It is a must for everyone!

First and all the 'pub side'. A great looking pub, it was a bit of a dive before as I live music venue (used to go myself about 10 years ago when i was younger) since it has been sympathetically done up with many original features. Lovely fire and great beer. Joules Ale is brilliant and also good, reasonably priced wine. Also a pub that doesn't neglect Lager drinkers. Grolsch and Blue Moon makes a welcome change from the normal 4% rubbish many pubs offer. Really nice staff and some great events also such as live music Tuesday and open mic Thursday.

The food bit. A really welcome food menu. For once a pub that is not masquerading as some 'gastro pub' or trying to be something it isn't. Good selection of home-cooked food. The glebe burger is the best burger I have had in a pub.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Southall202101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trefnant
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A good beer”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Called in for a beer on way to football game excellent choice of ales and recommend the Joules beer. Staff were pleasant did not have the food but what I did see looked very inviting pub lunches and the cheese and pork pies looked tempting. Atmosphere was friendly and would call again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveTrefnant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luton
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A proper pub”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere friendly staff, nice clientele and reasonable prices.
As it was Friday free sausage rolls but sadly not vegetarian !
Food menu looked good but only served after 7 pm.
Smoking area was heated too.
Near to the train station - would visit again if ever in Stoke on Trent.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank biizylizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penkhull
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

we have been here time and time again and its Fab!!! the food is worth a trip on its own! the staff are amazing and we held our little girls christening there!

honestly i cant stress how much i love this place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilysmomma1251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Glebe also viewed

Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to The Glebe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing