We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening Meal for Two”

Alessi Indian Restaurant
Ranked #76 of 539 Restaurants in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Irish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
373 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
“Evening Meal for Two”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Very smart venue, happy staff, wonderful food & wine. (Even produced a meal which was not on the menu).

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    31
    16
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best Indian for miles!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I recently visited the Alessi with a group of friends. It had been recommended to is and with good reason! Wow! Couldn't fault anything about our visit. Restaurant is beautifully decorated so unlike most Indian restaurants. It's so glamorous! Food was a delight! And the service was the best we have had in a long while! Needless to say we will be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pbpbpb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on trent
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Indian Restaurant by far!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We visited Alessi last night for a Halloween night they had on. The effort that had been put in was overwhelming! We were offered a set menu or could choose of the A la carte. The food was fantastic! The taste was amazing and so so fresh! The staff could not of been any more friendly! Fantastic on all levels! Well done Alessi! We will now be regulars!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martyw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“WOULD NOT RECCOMEND!!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Visited this restaurant on the 25th October 2013, was not impressed with the food and service at all!!! Prices are sky high and portions are quite small, drinks are really expensive and the service is 1/10, we had to wait 10minuites for someone to come and give us menus, then a further 20minuites to take the order, when the food arrived it was cold and the curry was too spicy even though we ordered mild, WOULD NOT RECCOMEND ANYONE!!! Going to this restaurant spoilt the mood of the night.. Would never waste my money on this restaurant again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
12 Thank Mark_WA2538VM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“excellent Indian food”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Excellent food. Food quite expensive but top quality. I recommend the monkfish jalfrezi.
. Audley has a good restaurant here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alessi Indian Restaurant also viewed

Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Madeley, Shropshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Leek, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Alessi Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing