We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Baby Russets

Baby Russets
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$38
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Traditional English restaurant
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Went to baby russets yesterday with my wife daughter and son in law they had been there twice before and never stopped saying how good it was! Having had the best ever friendly service we booked a table again this time to sample evening menu. If you can try this restaurant..

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    660
    87
    37
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Return visit last night and once again absolutely fabulous. The atmosphere was good, service excellent and the food piping hot and delicious! All the tables were full which reflects the superb standard of this restaurant. Lemon meringue is sublime!!! We will definitely be back yet again, fab Steve, Dave and all you excellent staff!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anjiib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“A good dining experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Visited the restaurant on 23rd April to celebrate a birthday. When I called to book, I was informed that the restaurant was full, however, they kindly took my number in case of a cancellation. Very pleased to get a call back, I had a splendid evening. Friendly attentive staff, a nice atmosphere with music which suited. The food was hot, tasty, nicely presented and served with a smile.
I am sure that another visit is due in the very near future - making sure that I book in advance, this time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“what a find excellent .....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Went for a meal last night with an open mind after a friend at work recommended it. We have been to a Michelin star restaurant in wales in February and the food was terrible ,but Little Russets ,your food was FABULOUS .Everything from start to finish was perfect. Exceptional food ,lovely friendly staff a very classy looking restaurant and a relaxed atmosphere ,it is only a small place but this adds to its charm .We will be back and very soon .

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank linda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A gem of a restaurant in Stoke on Trent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We visited Baby Russets on 1st May, for my birthday meal, and was most impressed right away.
Lovely atmosphere, nicely set out, staff were most helpful, service was excellent, and the food was fantastic, this is our first visit to the restaurant but will certainly not be the last, highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baby Russets also viewed

Trentham, Stoke-on-Trent
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Baby Russets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing