We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and reasonable prices”
Review of Black Lake Inn

Black Lake Inn
Ranked #35 of 557 Restaurants in Stoke-on-Trent
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 31 October 2019

Called in at lunch time without booking and was accommodated, meal was very good and cooked to our liking, service very good, only thing against was prices for drinks on the steep side, but overall good.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2019

booked in for 1.15 going off the 2 course menu got our first course at 2.30 and our sweet course at 3.20. No apology for the delays. Asked one waitress how much longer our sweet would be she went away and never came back. When sweet arrived i complained waiter said they were busy and then pulled faces at me behind my back. Which my wife saw. We were finally able to pay and leave at 3.45( 2 1/2 hours for a 2 course pub meal!!)still no apology and when my wife complained on leaving about the poor service she was told by the owner "hope we never see you again" for complaining in the middle of his restaurant

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Our first visit as a party of 4. The staff were friendly and attentive. Menu choices, food quality and portion size was good although the tables for 4 are a little cramped once food and drinks all arrive,

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Smug23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019

Absolutely atrocious!
Meal was cold and found a hair in it
Had to wait for 1 meal as they had forgotten it
I approached the chef who was flippant and not offered an apology
I wouldn’t recommend this place

Date of visit: October 2019
6  Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

I visited with my wife and daughter and really enjoyed ourselves, polite staff and great atmosphere. I would and have recommended it to others. I told my parents about it and they visited on Saturday and they said it was lovely and they would go again.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank pauljR6967AQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Lake Inn also viewed

Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Black Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.