We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sanjeevs

Sanjeevs
Ranked #17 of 536 Restaurants in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$26
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Cheap Eats, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Authentic Indian Restaurant. NOT A CURRY HOUSE.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Myself and my husband visited on a Friday night. The waitresses were polite, friendly and attentive. The food was delicious and the way it was presented excellent. Thank you and we will be visiting again!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    42
    21
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Terrific food. Wonderful service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Have been a regular customer for over a year. And never disappointed. The food is not your usual fare. Far superior.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
79 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Tried 3 times”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have had 3 experiences of this restaurant. Our first encounter was a take away. The waiter gave us the wrong one - his fault not ours. When we telephoned the receptionist was apologetic and said if we could come back they would do us another on. When I went back the chef came out and was quite shirty with me but I just took the takeaway and went home. It was horrible. They hadn't cooked us fresh food just kept it warm, my meal was rubbery and my husbands had all separated, soggy nan etc. We decided to give them another chance;.I telephone in the order and when I gave my name he laughed - strange response. The meals we received was of a very poor quality and not as the menu in fact my dish looked like a plate of seaweed, coriander had just been thrown in, not chopped just large bunches mixed in. We decided never again but I was invited to a girls night out, I wasn't keen on going there but I went. I ordered the same meal as my second takeaway and guess what, it was fabulous - no bunches of coriander and as stated on the menu. I think someone their decided that they didn't want our business - their loss

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This restaurant was recommended to me by word of mouth which is always a good sign! Food was delicious. I had lime leaf king prawn for main and three scoops of icecream for dessert. Whoever thought that rose icecream could be so delicious? Everybody in our party thought the food was great. The staff were charming and friendly. I hope it is like this the next time I visit - I'll be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Crescentcityfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Always worth a visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We live just around the corner from Sanjeevs and have always had a great take away from there and dined in on a number of occasions. The food has always been hot and tasty and as always whether it's eat in or take away the service is always excellent. My only minor critisism is that we were going to book for Valentines but it was a little bit more pricier than other places for a special events such a Valentine but that has not stopped us going back and is worth a visit

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Weeatoutlots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sanjeevs also viewed

Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Sanjeevs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing