We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better places in Stoke-on-Trent”

Krishna's Restaurant
Ranked #209 of 535 Restaurants in Stoke-on-Trent
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Better places in Stoke-on-Trent”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We visited this restaurant on a recommendation. The choice on the menu was impressive, but the food was just alright- nothing out of this world. At the end, we were informed the card machine was not working, so we had to go to the petrol station to get money out. The manager was not available to speak to. All in all, not a great experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leets26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    21
    13
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not much different”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I have got experience in dining different proper Indian and especially south Indian restaurants. The south Indian preparation that these fellows are preparing is pretty average except that it is generous on the PRICE and the OIL. I understand that the food they make must agree to the local British population who might prefer with less spice however this is compromising significantly on the quality of the food. the ambiance is fair. The new location in Hanford is fairly easy to access. Whether I will be visiting there in future or not. I have some reservations

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank praveen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Visited the new restaurant at Hanford”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Visited the new restaurant at Hanford - the food and service was superb! Very impressed. Although we ordered some of the more expensive menu choices we thought the good was definitely worth the price. There is a good choice of mains from around £7 ish so it could have been cheaper if we had wished. The only disappointing thing really is that the drink is a little on the high side of pricing but it was superb overall and would definitely visit again.

Helpful?
Thank PhilAndrea13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Potteries Curry Club highly recommend this venue! Brilliant food and good service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Follow us @PotteriesCurry

We visited here as part of a club meeting. We regularly visit curry houses in SOT and this tops all the places we've been. Fantastic food, with great taste.

Not your usual curry house, a varied menu with a lot of dishes we hadn't seen before. Took a gamble on our choices and they were all very very good. Naan breads were lovely, rices too.

The venue itself is very nicely presented and the staff were friendly.

If you like curry you've got to visit here!!!

Many thanks to the helpful and polite staff for a great evening!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“beautiful food, need to sort out service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Visited here for the first time since it moved from Tunstall. The food was excellent, as it was previously, but the service was slow. I would have no problem giving a five star ratimg, if the Saturday night service was improved. We still had a fantastic evening though.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaWealleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Krishna's Restaurant also viewed

Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Krishna's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing