We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great theatre”
Review of The Regent Theatre

The Regent Theatre
Ranked #10 of 116 things to do in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great theatre”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We have visited this theatre on many occasions and each time found it to be a very pleasant venue..visited again this week end to see Tonight's the Night, show it's self was very good but again venue faultless. Clean, and staff pleasant and helpful

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StokeonTrentTheatre, Manager at The Regent Theatre, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thanks so much for your lovely review, we're glad you enjoyed not only the show but the theatre and our facilities as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    114
    25
    6
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Always a good time”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is our 4th show at the Regent and I can honestly say we have never been disappointed, on this occasion it was the Rod Stwart based "Tonight's the night." We have also seen the Rocky Horror Picture show, Chicago and Priscilla Queen of the desert. All have been excellent productions.

The theatre its self is has loads of atmosphere the staff and facilities are brilliant which all goes to help in the overall outlook of the performance. The seating lighting and staging are always of an excellent quality again enhancing the performance and enjoyment of the evening.

The drinks are a little on the expensive side but when you go to these sort of events they always are so it is no worse than anywhere else.

On the whole we recommend the Regent because we have always had enjoyable evenings there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StokeonTrentTheatre, Manager at The Regent Theatre, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed the show and that you continue to be a regular visitor! Thanks for your custom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff very nice theatre”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We saw aida on Saturday and thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to this theatre. Having seen aida in Bradford we preferred the bigger stage and bigger production at stoke on trent. Amazing solo ballerina too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank qualitygirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comedy Night was excelllent”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The comedy evening was fantastic and was extremely popular , Staff at the food outlets were very polite and friendly and quick, however beware that the drinks prices are rather expensive (Perhaps due to being a captive audience) However this did not dampen the evening.
Toilets and facilities were spotless.
The only Negative on the evening was the fact that this show and another show finished at the exact time therefore making it horrendous to get out of the building due to the huge volume of people- perhaps staggering the endings would help this problem.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JKirkham6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashbourne, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A nice auditorium with character and friendly staff”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

The staff are helpful and polite, the shows have always been good and my children have enjoyed being introduced to a different form of entertainment than just watching TV. Parking is available just a couple of minutes walk away and I often wonder why we don't go more often.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dt2791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Regent Theatre also viewed

Trentham, Stoke-on-Trent
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to The Regent Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing