We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ghost the musical”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Regent Theatre

The Regent Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Ghost the musical”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A lovely film that wasnt let down by the outstanding stage performance...just superb, highly recommend this show. The laser imagery was outstanding

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank sarahgemini59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    107
    21
    6
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Venue”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Been to this Theatre a few times and I have never been disappointed. The different plays etc which are staged are always very well performed. The seating is very comfortable and the staff are very helpful.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Had a very good evening at this theatre recently when we went to see Seven Brides for Seven Brothers. The show was very very good and the cast put their heart and soul into the performance. The sound from the male lead could have been better, not sure if a problem with his mike. We had very good seats and had a very enjoyable evening.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank logamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Theatre with very little drama on offer”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

low brow programmes very little drama on offer. Mainly concentrates on tributes and musicals. Comedy club once a month is very good however

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_Penny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Nice Theatre...not good at dealing with problems.”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We went to see Ghost. Several of the audience that were seated on our row were drunk and very loud, disruptive to the point of us complaining. Basically the manager said "tough" nothing we cn do about it and we do not ask people like that to leave. unimpressed.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank PFiona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Regent Theatre also viewed

Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Trentham, Stoke-on-Trent
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to The Regent Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing