We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Epic”

Awesome Walls, Stoke on Trent
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Awesome Walls Stoke is England's largest dedicated bouldering centre. It comprises over 900 square metres of bouldering made up of walls and features of all angles to keep you happy every visit! There is climbing surface spread over two extensive floors including everything from slabs to the totally insane massive overhanging roof. In addition to this there is also an Awesome training area for you to target and develop specific pulling power. Most of the bouldering walls are 4.5 metres tall, but there are smaller walls especially designed for younger climbers. There is also a cafe with seating on both floors, where you can stop to refuel or just chill out and watch the action, a massive viewing gallery. As with all Awesome Walls Climbing Centres the problems are changed frequently so there is always a new challenge for you to get your teeth into.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Epic”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This is a good place to learn I when loved it there is a little kids section the adults section. The climbing walls change every week to 2weeks :-):-)

Helpful?
1 Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    75
    12
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great for children to learn climbing”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

While I'm not a climber, this looked a great place to learn. We took our children & some of their friends for a birthday treat. Friendly & very helpful staff, and a great range of bouldering walls.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great view for women!”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My boyfriend took me for valentines day and we had loads of fun. I'm scared of heights but he's not so i just watched him climb ;P

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ToniEllam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“boulder-dash!”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Great place for a boulder, good space, good problems, but would have preferred to have some roped climbing too, not just bouldering. Better than Kilnworx though.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“From beginner to pro, this place has it!”
Reviewed 12 January 2013

My husband, friends and I have been climbing for quite some time and have always found it a struggle to keep going through the winter months. These past winter months we decided to get our act together and we frequent Awesome Walls Stoke weekly for training.

The wide variety of routes and grades suit everyone and they are reset often enough to retain interest but not too often that you can't come back a few weeks in a row and give that tricky route another go...and hopefully succeed! The routes are creatively set and I am sure that when I get back out onto the rock in Spring, my skills will have improved greatly.

The staff at the centre are friendly and very helpful; in the shop, the cafe and on the walls.

It is a very well thought out bouldering centre with slabs, over hangs, the (huge) cave, traverse walls and dedicated training (gym type) area. You can hang out there for hours.

Pricing is reasonable and in line with other climbing walls in the area of Staffordshire and Cheshire.

Awesome Walls Stoke is the most easily accessible climbing centre for me and is only 30 minutes drive from Crewe which is great for week night climbing.

Whether you are an experienced climber, complete beginner, currently between climbing partners, out for a good time with your mates, want to get fit or like me, need to keep your climb on through the winter, sheltered from the elements...Get on down to Awesome Walls Stoke, you won't be disappointed...for sure!
Keep up the good work Awesome Walls!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Nopholopholis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Awesome Walls, Stoke on Trent also viewed

Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Awesome Walls, Stoke on Trent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing