We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit of Italy in Stoke”
Review of Med Bar Restaurant

Med Bar Restaurant
Ranked #123 of 537 Restaurants in Stoke-on-Trent
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A bit of Italy in Stoke”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We had a great evening with my sister & her partner. The food was very good and the hospitality wonderful. Clearly a well loved place as the other diners were obviuosly regulars. The atmospher was warm & relaxed and the hospitality was fantastic. We have been to Italy numerous times and this place really feels like an Italian restaurant. If you're after fancy trappings & plush furnishings then don't go but if you want good food, a friendly & lively atmospher and great hospitality then it's a must. Without doubt we will be visiting again. Many thanks to the owners & staff for a great evening!

Helpful?
2 Thank 95julieah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    7
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food, good service”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I went with a group of 22 others for a hen night meal. The food was delicious, served quickly and there was plenty of it! Also, the staff were very friendly and helpful. I can definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Siobhan0587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent all round, would definitely recommend”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

A group of 22 of us went to the Med Bar for my sister's hen party. We had the whole downstairs area to ourselves which was great and we didn't have to pay any extra to hire that area. They also arranged a set menu for us so we had some drinks included. We had the tapas menu, the food was excellent and really tasty. We had a vegetarian in the group and they were really helpful and told them all they could eat and made some extra bits for her too. When we were all finished the called taxis and told us where to go for pubs after. So helpful and friendly all round. They couldn't have done more for us and the food was delicious and great variety. Would definitely recommend a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hlbrookes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Dont go”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Exterior new paint does not make good food! morrisons across the road is better, If you want good Italian go Robertos in Hanley

Helpful?
Thank Filthbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent Service Excellent Food”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Went here under a recomendation from a friend for my wifes birthday on the 27th September. from start to finish the whole experience was great we had the tapas £16 pp which was a little expensive however we couldnt fault the food, we had a bootle of house red (again a very good wine) 2.5 pints of a fantastic Itallian beer (sorry forgot the name) a desert and a liquor coffee and the total bill was £65 a little expensive but again I couldnt fault the service or food. The owner a lovely lady gave us a free glass of lemoncello while we were waiting for our son to collect us at the end of the eveing which we thought was a very nice gesture. I would highly recomend med Bar to anyone and we will certainly be re-visitng. I cant wait to try other dishes which looked fantastic as the were being served to other customers. A little gem.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Med Bar Restaurant also viewed

Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Burslem, Stoke-on-Trent
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Med Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing