We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
small place

not much here for us really,not my kind of place never buy nothing for my self,hubby always gets a... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Tracey P
,
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Going down

Having not visited Freeport (affinity) for some months, I was shocked to see so many empty units at... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
RandRH
,
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 226 reviews
  
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
45
80
64
9
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
80
64
9
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa coffee marks and spencer cafe upstairs nike store body shop free parking under one roof small shopping great place to shop shopping trip retail park disabled parking rainy day lots of shops bite to eat plenty of parking worth a visit
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

I regularly meet my friend at Freeport, especially since the cafe upstairs started a breakfast offer. Fried breakfast £4.95 with a pot of tea. It is perfectly adequate for the price, and always served hot and fresh.
Freeport itself is staring to seem stale with a few empty shops at present.
The Body Shop is amazing though! The best offers around, so much so that my full price paying friends from the Wirral are quite envious!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank RandRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We usually use this place on a rainy day for a walk around, but the choice of shops now seems very limited ; there is now a café on the ground floor as well as Costa , but it still appears that Home Bargains is the shop that attracts the most customers. Edinburgh Woollen shop has now gone and my parents do use the M&S outlet shop but it just feels like and injection of something is needed to attract a wider variety of customer , more of the time
Always spotless and they are at last addressing the potholes on the car park area.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Tiny shopping village not made he most of its potential, shops always here today gone tomorrow.
Does seem to be trying to go more up market and better it’s self but doesn’t even compare to the potteries which is average at best.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank dougie-86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Always worth a visit on miserable day. Was busy because Easter hols. Good selection of shops. Marks and Spencer outlet always worth a visit. Good atmosphere in general. Went to Costa for coffee that was busy too but served fairly quickly. Everywhere is clean. Parking is easy and not far from entrances.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank ditto20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We call in once a week on average. It has a good number of shops for a small mall, and everywhere is clean. It has an excellent Costa Coffee house, one of the best we've been to in fact. The staff are friendly and efficient, and the tables are cleared regularly. The other coffee house at the other end of the ground floor is not as good. There is a Burger King, and another restaurant on the first floor, but we haven't tried them yet.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews