We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed for 1 night, check in was fast, and staff polite. Hotel was spotless and it does what is says on the box, a good nights sleep! Close to town centre and bars and casino, faultless. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (695)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

673 - 679 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here for a trip to Alton towers-which was around half an hour away. It was my boyfriends birthday and I had requested a banner to be put in the room, they decorated the room lovely with banners and helium balloons. The room was immaculate and very modern, new decor and nice big TV!We ate in the restaurant next door, good food and reasonable prices. The hotel is in a good location with other food options nearby and evening entertainment- bingo and casino. The staff were very point and helpful. Would highly reccomend!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JadeAgius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Just stayed at this fantastic brand new Premier Inn. Clean and modern room, great comfy bed, had a really good nights sleep. All staff very friendly and welcoming and clearly well trained. Great as all Premier Inns are for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubbles73uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stay at Premier inns quite often but this stay in my home city was probably the best one yet! We usually stay at the Trentham Gardens one when we visit Stoke, but this will be our 1st choice from now on (hate the toilet/shower room set up at the Trentham one) Bright, modern and spacious rooms with great beds and full bathrooms with lovely deep bath. The reception staff were very friendly and really went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We ate in the onsite restaurant in the evening and the food was really good and great value. Again the staff went the extra mile and everything was done with a smile. My only niggle was the noticeably different attitude of the breakfast staff the next morning, maybe the girl just wasn't a 'morning' person but in my opinion it seemed like everything was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieInCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Just stayed at this brand new Premier Inn at Hanley. Excellent location and of course spotless as it only opened 9 wks ago. The staff are very keen and exceptionally helpful, well trained as I think most of the PI employees are. Good for a quick overnight stay when visiting the Midlands.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank MoresbyHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Fantastic Premier Inn and facilities. We had a large family room, 2 kids and 1 baby in cot. Plenty of room and the staff really couldn't do enough for you. I normally choose Holiday Inns with the kids but I would definitely book again. The breakfast was perfect and again young Amy there was a star, even helping with eggs for baby!

Clean, quiet and fantastic service. We stayed here after a trip to Alton Towers (30 minute drive away) and would stay again. The kids even said they want to move in permanently (if only lol).

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 15 - a fair sized, comfortable and quiet family room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josephineclare5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Only been open a few weeks apparently, the hotel itself is very modern, clean and well located. The self check in facility impressed my son who loved the technology, and husband loved the big flat screen telly in the room. We had a family room and even though 2 singles and a double in there wasn't cramped at all. Very impressed by the hotel and it's staff can't find any faults to mention here.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micwats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
1.5 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burslem
279 reviews
1.6 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel

Address: Etruria Road | Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range: £50 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a ten-minute walk from the shops and cafes of Hanley town centre, in the heart of Stoke-on-Trent ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing