We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at premier inn Hanley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Bedfordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay at premier inn Hanley”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent friendly service, new hotel very clean and comfortable, second time of staying there and would stay again. Central location to where I needed to be. Definately recommend it for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    175
    33
    7
    9
See reviews for
287
187
18
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2. Nights during our 2. Day trip to alton towers.
Occupied 2. Rooms interconnecting ideal for my husband and our brood of 5.
Lovely service lovely rooms lovely staff everything was just perfect !!
Had 2. Evening meals & breakfasts at the adjoining brewers fayre and everything there was perfect too .
An overall pleasant 2. Nights away .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonstella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely new hotel. Good and easy parking. Very good reception for check in which is done on a touch screen but with someone on hand to help you if you need it. Our dinner booking had been passed on to the restaurant (this doesn't always happen so glad it had been). The stairs and lift area was very hot but the corridor to the room wasn't and the rooms are air conditioned and very comfortable. As it's new it was all sparkling and clean and the bed was so very comfortable I could have spent a week there catching up on sleep. TV was better than you sometimes get and the new hair driers you get mean I won't have to take my own in future. Lovely furnishings, great location for us to break our journey home and only disappointment was that we only stayed the one night. If this is the new standard of Premier Inns then I can't wait for them to roll it out to others in the brand.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JCP1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed in this premier inn for 1 night on Thursday 5th June following a day at Alton Towers. As others have said the hotel is very new and has only been open a matter of weeks. You can certainly tell this when looking around (it still has the 'new' smell) and the interior looks very different and 'posh' to other Premier inns that we have stayed in. The check in process was very quick and the lady behind reception took us through the self check in service (it does make you think though what role receptionists will have in another 5-10 years, as the only thing she did was to check that we were booked in and that everything had been paid for before handing over to the computer system, she then stepped back in to let us know about the sleep guarantee and breakfast times which to be honest we were already aware of as it was all written down on the pieces of paper you are given from the computer, and doesn't really vary from one Premier Inn to the next). The hotel is also very conveniently located close to a Sainsbury's and Tesco's supermarket should you forget any essentials, and there are vending machines containing various products in the reception area.

We were very impressed with the room: everything brand new and clean, a big double bed with choice of pillows, a sofa which could have been used as an additional bed, a lovely big wall mounted Samsung TV and plenty of desk space. The bathroom was also lovely and clean with everything you come to expect if you have previously stayed in premier inns. The only thing I don't like about the bathroom, and most premier in bathrooms that I have stayed in, is the huge mirror that stretches over to the toilet. What bloke seriously needs to look at himself while emptying his bladder! The room had views overlooking the car park and the back of the Brewers Fayre restaurant but despite our initial concerns we heard nothing all night it was a very peaceful nights sleep. When we came to check out unfortunately there was no one on the front desk so we left our room keys in the box provided on the wall.

The only negative thing about our stay would have been at the attached Brewers Fayre. However, as this is nothing to do with the hotel I have not let this affect my overall score, and thoughts on the hotel. There is a separate entrance for Premier inn guests and this is through the corridor opposite reception. I cannot fault the staff who helped us with breakfast on the Friday morning as they were brilliant and the food as ever was superb. However, the staff and service on the Thursday night we were not really impressed with. We had reserved a table for 2 at the time of booking our room for 8 o'clock. We arrived at the restaurant at 7:50 and waited in the slightly large queue to be seated. It seemed as though it was a very busy evening mainly due to the all you can eat Indian night that they were having, and from just standing in the queue it seemed as though there were very few (if any) tables available. When we came to be seated we were informed that despite reserving a table there were none available and we were asked to go and get a drink at the bar and come back in 10 minutes - not a big deal but we were slightly hungry. As asked we went back to the premier inn area and was shown to our table, which to be honest looked as though someone had left literally moments before our arrival. Their plates and glasses had been stacked up on the next table, and there was no cutlery/napkins laid out waiting for us. We sat down and the ordering procedure was briefly explained to us - basically pick what you want and then take it with your table number to the bar. We were not informed of the Indian special that they had on that night, or any of the other special offers. We also didn't see another member of the waiting staff all night, and no one came to check that things with our meal were OK or anything that you normally receive when dining out. Our food was brought to us after about 30 minutes but still no cutlery or napkins despite asking for these. In the end we went in search of our own, and made the decision to leave immediately after our meal as we didn't want to clear our own plates away before we ordered a desert (the plates from the people who had eaten at the table prior to us arriving were still stacked on the next table). It seems as though they did not have enough staff available and were going though a few teething problems, as I overheard a couple of other people mentioning things about the service received.

Overall I was very impressed with the hotel and service received and would definitely stay here again. However, unless the Brewers Fayre improves and manages to get past their teething problems I would advise eating somewhere else.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 210 and did not hear any noise despite overlooking the car park and the back of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

A brand spanking new hotel, I stayed here for one night recently. Friendly staff, modern, fresh beautifully clean rooms (and I am a stickler for cleanliness where I stay). I stayed in a twin and there was one large double bed and one smaller single. A large flat screen TV was wall mounted and there was air conditioning in the room. Despite the fact I was told there are now memory foam toppers on the beds as people complain the PI beds are hard, I still found the bed a bit hard to sleep on. However you couldn't fault the room. Windows are triple glazed for quietness which actually work as I didn't hear anything, and there are two lifts to service it's 3 floors. It is located next to a Brewers Fayre, actually linked by an internal corridor, and we found the staff and food here to be good (again I'm fussy and I thought it was good). This is also where breakfast is served and as always the PI breakfast was lovely with serving staff working hard to make sure everyone's requests were accommodated. Out the back is a large car park and it felt safe leaving my car there. The hotel is a hop, skip and jump from the historic quarter where the potteries museum is and adjacent to out of town Sainsburys and Tesco if you want to grab a sandwich or other to take out with you for lunch that day. Also over the road is a brand new Mecca Bingo and a Casino if you are so inclined. I would heartily recommend staying here and if we come back will stay here again.

Room Tip: If you don't want a room near the elevator where people noise can be a problem in any hotel, giv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wisdom_Owl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fife,scotland
Level 6 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Overnight stay when visiting Alton Towers, new hotel everything went smoothly, the guy who checked us in on Sunday 1st June at 7.30pm was so friendly and helpful sorry can't remember his name, the two rooms we had were comfortable and noise free. It's a shame we opted for the meal deals for our party off six dinner and all you can eat buffet breakfast falsely advertised. The service in the Brewers Fayre is totally shocking considering it wasnt busy, a wait of 45minutes for two kids ice cream and jellies and two ice cream sundaes is ridiculous, all we wanted was a quick bite and bed two and a half hours later we got to bed I'd hate to have been there when it was busy. The reason we opted for the breakfast buffet is you are in and out but oh no were told to take a seat and choose what we wanted and they would make it for us not our idea off a buffet, again after a long wait asked when our breakfast would be served 30 minutes for a breakfast s shocking a buffet breakfast should be a buffet breakfast or get the meal deal package changed. If staying at this premier inn again would defo avoid eating in restuarant until he standards improved

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank mchappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

It was a brand new hotel at Stoke on Trent and very close the City Center. Access to shops like Sainsbury's, Sports direct etc. The size and facilities of room is really worth with respect to the charges. Also nice breakfast with affordable rates.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank roshanzameer03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
1.5 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burslem
277 reviews
1.6 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
Address: Etruria Road | Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a ten-minute walk from the shops and cafes of Hanley town centre, in the heart of Stoke-on-Trent ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing