We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here on a visit to the potteries.
Very welcome check in staff. The room was super clean and spacious. Chose to stay here because of the king size bed, excellent nights sleep. Restaurant is just through the corridor, food was really good and staff very pleasant. Couldn't fine fault with anything.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ragapuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    168
    31
    7
    9
See reviews for
271
182
17
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I recently wrote a review of the Premier Inn Heathrow M4 location and I could just cut and paste it. This was my first time staying at this one, back in my home town: very convenient location for Hanley, A500 and M6, Alton Towers. The room was like any other Premier Inn: quiet, comfortable, clean and, in this case, very newly opened. Ditto the restaurant: very good breakfast buffet and reasonable chain pub menu for other meals. As with other Premier Inns, the staff seemed genuinely friendly, which shouldn't seem so unusual but always does in English hotels. Can't imagine why I'd stay anywhere else whenever I visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToesGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times over the past few months with work.
It is in a great location 2mins from the A500, the staff are lovely, happy to help with any questions or requests.
With staying a good few nights over the weeks, the staff almost became friends but always keeping the perfect work ethic. Great when you are away from home and in a strange town.
The rooms are lovely, brand new and always very clean! Didn’t have any issues with noise but I left at 8am so not to many people about. Could do with a few more milk cartons but again the staff where always very happy to supply me with more if I ever needed them.
The Brewers fair was again lovely, food was great with reasonable prices, large menu so didn’t get board of the food and the breakfasts are the best I have had in a hotel.
All in all a great hotel with lovely staff would happily stay here again and would recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TamaraLee1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We were visiting Alton Towers for two days and decided to stay at this hotel, which was a very short distance from the park making our morning journey very easy. The staff were very friendly and always wished us well and goodnight, leaving us feeling very satisfied with the hotel. Everything inside is brand new, and the room was in brilliant condition. There was freeview tv on a flat screen and the usual coffee and tea tray. Nothing could be faulted about the rooms. The evening restaurant served brilliant food, I had the smothered chicken which was really nice. The hotel is also close to a retail park with food options and things to do, also adding a touch to the hotel. The car park was safe and overall this was a brilliant stay. All the staff were amazing and we would definitely return if we visited alton towers again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Very good hotel and the staffs were all so polite and helpful. particularly my 6 yr old daughter was impressed by the hotel itself and their food and would like to choose Premier inn again. Excellent location with other facilities nearby.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geetha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here during a trip to Alton Towers and wow am i impressed with this Premier Inn. The rooms are excellent and have a luxurious feel to them and the service/welcome from the reception staff was second to none. Super impressed, if you're looking for a budget price but luxury room i would definitely recommend here !!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Wales., Uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very nice. Was visiting my son at Staffordshire Uni. Usually stay at the one in Trentham Gardens., but thought we'd give this one a go.
Staff were friendly. Check in and out was quick. Room nice. But. . . There was a dirty tissue on the bathroom floor behind the door. Bath very slippery when showering - so much so., that I nearly toppled out over the bath., twice. Coffee ring stains inside mugs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
1.6 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
523 reviews
1.5 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burslem
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
Address: Etruria Road | Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a ten-minute walk from the shops and cafes of Hanley town centre, in the heart of Stoke-on-Trent ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing