We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

clean and tidy, friendly hotel. everything you need for an excellent stay, great for Alton Towers trip. Fab breakfast and evening meal. very comfortable!!
brand new hotel in an ideal location which includes being close to a supermarket and sports shop. Very safe and secure site, excellent caring staff that are approachable and helpful. Easy sign in process. Rooms high quality with air conditioning ideal for our hot days! Good for kids and families as all made welcome. All you can eat well prepared cooked or continental breakfast. Very happy with stay for our family. Welcome break that is much cheaper than many hotels or resorts making a short break cheap but quality.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

We used this hotel for a short break near alton towers... about 25 minutes drive away. The hotel itself is within walking distance to town centre about 5 minutes. Breakfast is served in the attatched Brewers Fayre & is again good value for money. It's a comfortable modern hotel & great value for money. I would definitely revisit again...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here for short holiday to alton towers. Loved the new look rooms with large tv and air con that actually worked. The staff were all friendly and helpful. It's a five min walk to he city centre. I've stayed in many PI but this is the best one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkpr71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Thoroughly recommend for a great night's sleep. Very high standard of mattress even by their own standards. Good pillow and room comfort, with air con keeping room very cool on very warm night. Noise of air con was worth tolerating as otherwise perfect conditions for a great sleep. Stairwell hot as previously mentioned, but we didn't mind much as we only passed through!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wooday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great place to stop over for Alton Towers. I'd booked a family room and was pleasantly surprised that there were beds as opposed to the standard sofa bed. Overall experience was very good and would recommend

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I can't fault anything at this hotel. Everything you could want from a Premiere inn. It's a new hotel and that really shows. The room was immaculate, a good size with spare pillows and a good range of essential equipment. Bathroom was very clean and well laid out. Checking in was a novel automated experience on a computer but there was someone there to help.

Hotel was attached to a pub/restaurant which we didn't eat at but did get a coffee from and the staff were lovely. We ate breakfast at the Sainsburys cafe over the road which was easily accessible and more economic.

It's not very central so a car or taxi is needed.

It wasn't cheap but it think the best quality stay I've had at a "budget" hotel and I've stayed in many.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gayle g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

new hotel, opened feb 14. widows do not open but air con. bath slippery on shower use. very hot internal staircase.good upgrade on room. poor reception at breakfast. selection only average,. overall good but missing the personal touch. a corporate operation. regrettably no personal identity of management although staff quite friendly. polish not there for price paid.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Stoke on Trent Trentham
1.5 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burslem
280 reviews
1.6 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel

Address: Etruria Road | Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range: £44 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a ten-minute walk from the shops and cafes of Hanley town centre, in the heart of Stoke-on-Trent ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing